Advisory Council

You are here

CETL Advisory Council as of Fall 2018

CETL Advisory Council members hold staggered two-year terms, so that there is always someone on the Council retaining some of CETL's institutional history.

If you teach courses at UMD and have an interest in serving on the CETL Advisory Council, please contact CETL Director, Brian Gute.

Advisory Council Co-Chairs
Mitra Emad, Associate Professor, CLA & Academy of Distinguished Teachers
Jill Jenson, Director, Academic Writing and Learning Center & member of campus Teaching & Learning Committee

Advisory Council Members
Erin Pepelnjak, Instructor, CEHSP
Jennifer Webb, Associate Professor, SFA & UEA
Kara Hansen, Manager of Academic Support, ITSS
Kim Pittman, Information Literacy & Assessment Librarian, KAML
Nik Rushdi Hasan, Associate Professor, LSBE
Rob Wittig, Assistant Professor, SFA
Steven Sternberg, Associate Professor, SCSE