University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

Department Directory

Music, Department of
Services provided:
Provide assistance to Music students, promote Ensemble and Professional concerts provided by the Department of Music and provide music lessons to public through the Fine Arts Academy which includes private lessons, Kindermusik or Suzuki.
Department Web Site:
http://www.d.umn.edu/music/
How to contact
Julie Topie, Administrative Support Staff
Located:Humanities, Room 212
Phone:726-8208 or 726-8207
TTY/TDD:Minnesota Relay Service (800) 627-3529
Fax:218-726-8210
Email:umdmusic@d.umn.edu
Postal Address:
Music, Department of
University of Minnesota Duluth
Humanities 212
1201 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812-3041
Detailed Directory Listing for Music, Department of
  • MUSIC, DEPARTMENT OF
    • (Fine Arts, School of)
    • Fax: 218-726-8210, email: umdmusic@d.umn.edu
    • www.d.umn.edu/music/
    • 212 H, (8 am - 4:30 pm)..................................726-8208
    • Dept Head -- Jefferson Campbell [jcampbel]...............726-8119
    • Director of Graduate Studies -- Mark Whitlock [mwhitloc].726-6124
    • Director of Music Education -- David Edmund [dcedmund]
    • Exec Ofc & Admin Asst -- Jean Bergum [jbergum4]..........726-8207
    • Executive Ofc and Admin Spec -- Julie Topie [jtopie].....726-8208
    • Prin Ofc & Admin Spec-- Dee Charles [dccharle]...........726-7890
    • Weber Hall Tech Dir -- Don Schraufnagel [dschrauf].......726-7361
    • Fine Arts Academy Dir -- Kathy Neff [kneff]..............726-7090
    • Box Office -- RaeAnn Williams  [rlwillia]................726-8877
    • Ensemble Directors
      • Wind Ensemble/Concert Band -- Mark Whitlock [mwhitloc]726-6124
      • Pep/Marching/Concert Band -- Dan Eaton [deaton]....726-6866
      • Orchestra/Chamber Orchestra -- Rudy Perrault [rperraul]726-8215
      • Jazz Band -- Ryan Frane [rfrane]...................726-6327
      • University/Chamber Singers -- Stanley Wold [swold].726-7504
      • Voc Jazz/Concert Chorale -- Tina Thielen-Gaffey [tthielen]726-8212
      • Opera -- Alice Pierce [aopierce]...................726-8213
      • Percussion -- Eugene Koshinski [ekoshins]..........726-6304
  • See Staff Section For:
    • Professor: Judith A Kritzmire, Justin Rubin, Theodore Schoen, Mark 
      Whitlock, Stanley R Wold
    • Professor Emeritus: Ann C Anderson, Jack Bowman, Phillip Coffman,
      Thomas J Wegren, Robert E Williams
    • Assoc Professor: Jefferson Campbell, Alexander Chernyshev, Ryan Frane,
      Rachel Inselman, Eugene Koshinski, Rudy Perrault, Tina Thielen-Gaffey
    • Assoc Professor Emeritus: Raymond Comstock, Jeanne Doty, George L Hitt,
      Marion Valasek
    • Asst Professor: Adam Booker, Brian Buckstead, Jian-Jun Chen-Edmund,
      Daniel Eaton, David Edmund, Paula Gudmundson, Betsy Husby, Tracy Lipke-
      Perry, Bettina Muehlenbeck, Thomas Muehlenbeck-Pfotenhauer
    • Instructor: William Barnard, Tim Broscious, Elias Mokole, Alice Pierce,
      James Pospisil
    • Tchg Spec: Bradley Bombardier, Derek Bromme, Jennifer Campbell, James 
      Cooper, Jacqueline Holstrom, Jacob Jonker, Janell Lemire, Marcus 
      McConico, Tom O Hara, Laurie Van Brunt

Directory Home Page
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations