University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

Department Directory

Social Work, Department of
Services provided:
The program prepares students for social work practice at the direct service, administrative, and community development levels; and involves such varied roles as counselor, advocate, broker, teacher, mediator, and evaluator.
Department Web Site:
http://www.d.umn.edu/sw
How to contact
Located:Bohannon Hall, Room 220
Phone:726-7245
TTY/TDD:Minnesota Relay Service (800) 627-3529
Fax:218-726-7185
Email:umdsw@d.umn.edu
Postal Address:
Social Work, Department of
University of Minnesota Duluth
Bohannon Hall 220
1207 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812-3010
Detailed Directory Listing for Social Work, Department of
  • SOCIAL WORK, DEPARTMENT OF
    • (Education & Human Service Professions, College of)
    • Fax: 218-726-7185, email: umdsw@d.umn.edu
    • www.d.umn.edu/sw
    • 220 BohH.................................................726-7245
    • Head -- Priscilla Day, 240 BohH [pday]...................726-7221
    • Dir of Grad Studies -- Melanie Shepard, 208 BohH [mshepard]726-8859
    • Cultural Competence Coord -- Anne Tellett, 203 BohH [atellett]726-7679
    • Field Dir -- Kathy Heltzer, 210 BohH [kheltzer]..........726-8935
    • Exec Ofc & Admin Spec -- Jackie Heytens, 234 BohH [jheytens]726-7854
    • Stud Support Spec -- Kathy LaPlante, 214 BohH [klaplant].726-8497
    • Center for Regional & Tribal Child Welfare Studies
      • Dir -- Priscilla Day, 240 BohH [pday]..............726-7221
      • Assoc Dir -- Karen Nichols, 227 BohH [knichols]....726-8023
      • CW Scholars Coord -- Jensina Rosen, 217 BohH [jerosen]726-7497
      • Community Programs Coordinator  - Bree Bussey, 232 BohH [bussey]726-7884
    • American Indian Projects
      • Dir  -- John Day, 224 BohH [jday]..................726-7971
  • See Staff Section For:
    • Professor: Priscilla Day, Dennis Falk, Melanie Shepard
    • Professor Emeritus: Joyce Kramer, Don Maypole
    • Assoc Professor Emeritus: Lynn Bye, Kathleen Nuccio, Mike Raschick
    • Asst Professor: Jim Amell, Evie Campbell, Lake Dziengel, Janet Haynes,
      Anne Tellett
    • Instructor: Kathy Heltzer

Directory Home Page
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations