University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 Campus Climate

Campus Change Team (CCT)

Reports from the Unit Change and Campus Change Teams are found under Strategies and Actions

Campus Change Team Meeting Agendas and Summaries

 

Charge to the Campus Change Team

  1. Foster development of campus equity and diversity action plans.
  2. Research plans with respect to feasibility, cost and timeline.
  3. Make recommendations to the Leadership Team.
  4. Build and maintain liaison with the other campus units, campus populations and the community
  5. Facilitate publicity and promotion of events and programs that contribute to an inclusive
    campus environment.
  6. Provide regular reports to the Leadership Team and the campus.

 

Campus Change Team Membership (June 2013)

Unit CCT Member Member's Department Phone Email
Academic Affairs Support Monica Bruning Academic Affairs 218- 726-6079 mbruning@d.umn.edu
American Indian Programs Melissa Pope Ctr American Indian/Minority Hlth D 218-726-8067 mpope1@d.umn.edu
American Indian Science and Engineering Society TBD      
Business and Economics, Labovitz School of Lai La Lunde FMIS 218-726-7338 llunde@d.umn.edu
Chancellor’s Office Wendy Larrivy Chancellor’s Office 218-726-7507 wlarrivy@d.umn.edu
Commission for Women Joanne Coffin-Langdon CEHSP 218-726-8364 jlandgdon@d.umn.edu 
Disabilities Commission Tim Chambers Housing 218-726-8687 tchamber@d.umn.edu
Diversity Commission Joie Lee Acheson Kirby Student Center 218-726-8740 jacheson@d.umn.edu
Education and Human Service Professions, College of Evie Campbel CEHSP 218-726-8705 ecampbel@d.umn.edu
Finance and Operations Tim LeGarde
Mary Cameron
Police
Human Resources
218-726-7996
218-726-7161
tlegarde@d.umn.edu
mcameron@d.umn.edu
Fine Arts, School of Rudy Perrault Music 218-726-8215 rperraul@d.umn.edu
GLBTQA Commission Samantha Mundy CLA Student   mundy019@d.umn.edu
Liberal Arts, College Gail Mentzel CLA 218-726-7635 gmentzel@d.umn.edu
Medicine, School of Melissa Walls Biobehavioral Health and Population Science 218-726-8367 mlwalls@d.umn.edu
Multicultural Center Student Council Jacob Froleich     froel037@d.umn.edu
Science and Engineering, Swenson College of Rich Maclin
Computer Science
218-726-8256
rmaclin@d.umn.edu
Student Association

Sal Randazzo

 

 

randa283@d.umn.edu

Student Life Chris Davila Latino/Chicano Student Programs 218-726-8389 davi1257@d.umn.edu
CCT Co-Chair Susana Pelayo Woodward Office of Cultural Diversity 218-726-8444 swoodwar@d.umn.edu
CCT Co-Chair Paula Pedersen Faculty Fellow, Psychology 218-726-7860 ppederse@d.umn.edu

 

Campus Change Team Individual and Collective Values

  • Respect for each other and respect for ideas
  • Critical analysis
  • Data driven
  • Communication
  • Follow-through
  • Diligence
  • Collaboration
  • Honesty
  • Commitment to self-reflection and inner growth

 

 

 

© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 03/13/14 12:07 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations