University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 Campus Climate

Campus Change Team (CCT)

Reports from the Unit Change and Campus Change Teams are found under Strategies and Actions

Campus Change Team Meeting Agendas and Summaries

 

Charge to the Campus Change Team

  1. Foster development of campus equity and diversity action plans.
  2. Research plans with respect to feasibility, cost and timeline.
  3. Make recommendations to the Leadership Team.
  4. Build and maintain liaison with the other campus units, campus populations and the community
  5. Facilitate publicity and promotion of events and programs that contribute to an inclusive
    campus environment.
  6. Provide regular reports to the Leadership Team and the campus.

 

Campus Change Team Membership

Unit CCT Member Member's Department Phone Email
Academic Affairs Support   Academic Affairs    
American Indian Programs   Ctr American Indian/Minority Hlth D    
American Indian Science and Engineering Society Amber Greensky Student   green275@d.umn.edu
Business and Economics, Labovitz School of Sara Pitterle Marketing 218-726-6632  spitterl@d.umn.edu
Chancellor’s Office Wendy Larrivy Chancellor’s Office 218-726-7507 wlarrivy@d.umn.edu
Commission for Women Joanne Coffin-Langdon CEHSP 218-726-8364 jlandgdon@d.umn.edu 
Diversity Commission Shelly Smith Instructional Dev Service 218-726-7715  ssmith3@d.umn.edu
Diversity Commission Joie Lee Acheson Kirby Student Center 218-726-8740 jacheson@d.umn.edu
Education and Human Service Professions, College of Jim Amell Social Work 218-726-6625 jwamell@d.umn.edu
Finance and Operations Tim LeGarde
Mary Cameron
Police
Human Resources
218-726-7996
218-726-7161
tlegarde@d.umn.edu
mcameron@d.umn.edu
Fine Arts, School of   Music    
GLBTQA Commission Angie Nichols GLBT 218-726-7000 anichols@d.umn.edu
Liberal Arts, College Gail Mentzel CLA 218-726-7635 gmentzel@d.umn.edu
Medicine, School of James Allen Biobehavioral Health 218-726-7144 jallen@d.umn.edu
Multicultural Center Student Council Thelmy Maldonado Student   maldo041@d.umn.edu
Science and Engineering, Swenson College of Shannon Stevenson
Biology
218-726-7712
slsteven@d.umn.edu
Student Association

Niat Tesfai

Student

 

tesfa060@d.umn.edu

Student Life Joie Acheson Kirby Student Center 218-726-8740  acheson@d.umn.edu
CCT Co-Chair Susana Pelayo Woodward Office of Cultural Diversity 218-726-8444 swoodwar@d.umn.edu
CCT Co-Chair Paula Pedersen Faculty Fellow, Psychology 218-726-7860 ppederse@d.umn.edu

 

Campus Change Team Individual and Collective Values

  • Respect for each other and respect for ideas
  • Critical analysis
  • Data driven
  • Communication
  • Follow-through
  • Diligence
  • Collaboration
  • Honesty
  • Commitment to self-reflection and inner growth

 

 

 

© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 11/14/14 04:34 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations