University of Minnesota Duluth Skip to Content MyUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News  

CLA Heads & Directors - UMD CLA

CLA Heads & Directors

A B C | D E F | G H I | J K L M | N O P | Q R S |T U V | W X Y Z

Academic Administrative Office
Maher, Susan - Dean
306C Kirby Plaza
(218) 726-8981
smaher@d.umn.edu

Kuhlke, Olaf - Associate Dean
306D Kirby Plaza
(218) 726-7331
okuhlke@d.umn.edu

Angelos, Peter - Technology Program Director
306Q Kirby Plaza
(218) 726-7350
pangelos@d.umn.edu
Technology Program

Meyer, Adam - CLA Director of Development
306L Kirby Plaza
218-726-6708 or 218-355-8180
Toll Free - 1 (866) 726-7110
218/726-6836(Fax)
ameyer@d.umn.edu

Samberg, Pattie - Administrative Director
306E Kirby Plaza
(218) 726-6505
psamberg@d.umn.edu

Center for Social Research
TBD
228 Cina Hall
(218) 726-7551
socanth@d.umn.edu

Alworth Institute
Christian, Cindy - Director
109 Cina Hall
(218) 726-7493
alworth@d.umn.edu

American Indian Studies
Johnson, Tadd - Department Head
116A Cina Hall
(218) 726-6878
taddjohn@d.umn.edu

Communication
Nelson, Elizabeth - Department Head
459 ABAH
(218) 726-7519
enelson1@d.umn.edu

Community & Regional Research
Kuhlke, Olaf - Director
306D Kirby PLaza
okuhlke@d.umn.edu
(218) 726-7331

Crime & Justice Studies Center
Grana, Sheryl - Director
219 Cina Hall
(218) 726-7529 or 7551
sgrana@d.umn.edu

English
Sigler, Carolyn - Department Head
413 Humanities
(218) 726-8640
csigler@d.umn.edu

Environmental Studies Program
Mageau, Mike - Director
328 Cina Hall
(218) 726-6133
mmageau@d.umn.edu

Ethics & Public Policy Center
Walsh, Sean
359 ABAH
(218) 726-6829
spwalsh@d.umn.edu

Foreign Languages & Literatures
Tobin Stanley, Maureen - Department Head
477 Humanities
(218) 726-8337
mtobinst@d.umn.edu

Geography
Zhu, Tongxin - Department Head
329A Kirby Plaza
(218) 726-8480
tzhu@d.umn.edu

Geographical Info Sciences Lab
Stark, Stacey - Director
326 Cina Hall
(218) 726-7438
slstark@d.umn.edu

History
Matthews, Steve - Department Head
261 A.B. Anderson Hall
(218) 726-7544
smatthew@d.umn.edu

Masters of Advocacy & Political Leadership
Spano, Wyman - co-Director
Krug, Linda - co-Director
112 Cina Hall
(218) 726-6658
wspano@d.umn.edu

(218) 726-6972
lkrug@d.umn.edu

Masters of Tribal Administration and Governance
Johnson, Tadd - Director
Vatalaro, Tami - Program Associate
116A Cina Hall
(218) 726-6878 or (218) 726-7332
umdmtag@d.umn.edu

Masters of Arts - Criminology
Maahs, Jeffery - Director
207 Cina Hall
(218) 726-7395
jmaahs@d.umn.edu

Masters of Arts - English
Twu, Krista - Director
411 Humanities
(218) 726-6598
ktwu@d.umn.edu

Masters of Liberal Studies
Schwetman, John - Director
328 Kirby Plaza
(218) 726-8437
jschwetm@d.umn.edu

Philosophy
Cole, David- Department Head
311 ABAH
(218) 726-6845
dcole@d.umn.edu

Political Science
Caprioli, Mary - Department Head
302A Cina Hall
(218) 726-7612
mcapriol@d.umn.edu

Sociology/Anthropology
Weidner, Rob - Department Head
228 Cina Hall
(218) 726-6364 or 7551
rweidner@d.umn.edu

Student Affairs & Advising Center
Lyndon, Suzanne - Director of New Student Programs & Advisement
310 Kirby Plaza
(218) 726-6739
slyndon@d.umn.edu

Spencer, Pam - Director of Student Records & Advisement
310 Kirby Plaza
(218) 726-8563
pspencer@d.umn.edu

Urban and Regional Studies
Pine, Adam - Director
317 Cina Hall
(218) 726-8474
apine@d.umn.edu

Upward Bound Vision Quest
Lilligren, Lesley - Director
172 EduE
(218) 726-7064
lilli004@d.umn.edu

Women's Studies
Bartlett, Beth - Department Head
481 Humanities
(218) 726-8284
bbartlet@d.umn.edu

Writing Studies
Jenson, Jill - Department Head
431 Humanities
(218) 726-8242
jjenson@d.umn.edu

 




© 2012 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations