University of Minnesota Duluth

Departments & Programs - UMD CLA

Administration     Departments     Graduate Programs    Programs & Centers    Organizational Chart   


Administration


CLA Dean's Office, 306 Kirby Plaza

Dean: Susan Maher
smaher@d.umn.edu

Administrative Director: Curt Albertson
calberts@d.umn.edu

Associate Dean: Olaf Kuhlke
okuhlke@d.umn.edu



Development Director: Jennifer Berges
jberges@d.umn.edu
Give to CLA



Departments


American Indian Studies
112 Cina Hall
Department Head: Jill Doerfler
doerflj@d.umn.edu


Philosophy
369 A. B. Anderson Hall
Department Head: Robert Schroer
rschroer@d.umn.edu


Communication
465 A. B. Anderson Hall
Department Head: David Gore
dgore@d.umn.edu



Political Science
304 Cina Hall
Department Head: Jeremy Youde
jyoude@d.umn.edu


English
410 Humanities
Department Head: Evan Brier
ebrier@d.umn.edu


Sociology/Anthropology
228 Cina Hall
Department Head: Robert Weidner
rweidner@d.umn.edu


Foreign Languages & Literatures
494 Humanities
Department Head: Kristen Hylenski
khylensk@d.umn.edu


Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies
112 Cina Hall
Department Head: Gesa Zinn
gzinn@d.umn.edu


Geography, Urban, Environment & Sustainability Studies
329 Cina Hall
Department Head: Tongxin Zhu
tzhu@d.umn.edu


Writing Studies
420 Humanities
Department Head: Chongwon Park
cpark2@d.umn.edu


History
265 A. B. Anderson Hall
Department Head: Steven Matthews
smatthew@d.umn.edu


Department Head Terms, 2014-2015




Graduate Programs


Master of Liberal Studies
328 Kirby Plaza
Director: David Beard
dbeard@d.umn.edu


Master of Arts in English
410 Humanities
Director: Craig Stroupe
cstroupe@d.umn.edu


Master of Tribal Administration and Governance
112 Cina Hall
Director: Tadd Johnson
taddjohn@d.umn.edu

Program Associate: Tami Lawlor
tvatalar@d.umn.edu






Programs & Centers


Advising & Academic Services
310 Kirby Plaza
Director/Assistant to the Dean: Pam Spencer
pspencer@d.umn.edu


Baeumler-Kaplan Holocaust Commemoration
407 A. B. Anderson Hall
Chair: Deborah Petersen-Perlman
dpeters1@d.umn.edu


Center for Community & Regional Research
306D Kirby Plaza
Director: Olaf Kuhlke
okuhlke@d.umn.edu


Center for Ethics & Public Policy
369 A. B. Anderson Hall
Director: Shane Courtland
scourtla@d.umn.edu


Center for Genocide, Holocaust & Human Rights Studies
217 A. B. Anderson Hall
Director: Alexis Pogorelskin
apogorel@d.umn.edu


Center for Sustainable Community Development
328 Cina Hall
Director: Michael Mageau
mmageau@d.umn.edu


Royal D. Alworth Jr., Institute for International Studies
109 Cina Hall
Director: Cindy Christian
alworth@d.umn.edu


Geospatial Analysis Center
326 Cina Hall
Director: Stacey Stark
slstark@d.umn.edu


Interdisciplinary Studies Program
306D Kirby Plaza
Director: Olaf Kuhlke
okuhlke@d.umn.edu

Advisor: Pam Spencer
pspencer@d.umn.edu


Technology Program
306Q Kirby Plaza
Director: Peter Angelos
pangelos@d.umn.edu

Information Technology Professional: Dan Lackore
dlackore@d.umn.edu



Organizational Chart

CLA Organizational Chart
© 2015 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations