University of Minnesota Duluth
Search | People | Departments

 logoCommission for Women


The Commission for Women has four standing committees. The chair will appoint other committees as needed. Feel free to contact committee members for further information.

Programming: to plan, prepare, and promote ongoing Commission for Women events and activities; to develop opportunities to connect with all campus women, regardless of role

Communications and Promotions: to review Commission for Women publications and mailings and make recommendations or revisions as necessary; to handle list serves, newsletter, website, correspondence, snail mail and email, fundraising and promote leadership.

Grants and Awards: to put out call for grant applications, review applications and make recommendations to the commission in regards to funding of grants and follow up with grantees on including us in publicity and final report.

By-Laws and Elections: to review the by-laws annually and make recommendations or revisions as necessary; to oversee general membership elections and election of officers


Committees & Members for the Academic Year 2013-2014
(* indicates convenor)


Jo Jo Coffin-Langdon
Susan Meyers
*Susana Pelayo-Woodward
Melissa Pope
Tricia Tappe

Communications & Promotions

Ashlee Hartwig
Ellen Hatfield
Katey Leverson
Susan Maher
*Gail Trygstad

Grants & Awards

Barbara Miron
*Connie O'Brien
Abbie Scheiderer

By-Laws & Elections

Jo Jo Nemec
Kearston Wesner

Unit Change Team





© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 11/05/13 04:04 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations