University of Minnesota Department of Computer Science
CS Home | Faculty | CS Faculty

Dr. James Allert - Assistant Professor

Dr. James Allert

Ed.D., University of Minnesota
Research Interests: Programming languages

Office Location: 324-A Heller Hall
Office Phone: (218) 726-7194
Email: jallert@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~jallert/


Andrew Brooks - Visiting Professor

 Andrew Brooks


Office Location: 334 HH
Office Phone: (218) 726-7391
Email: abrooks@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~abrooks/


Dr. Tim Colburn - Associate Professor

Dr. Tim Colburn

Ph.D., Brown University
Research Interests: Cognitive science and artificial intelligence

Office Location: 324-B. Heller Hall
Office Phone: (218) 726-8165
Email: tcolburn@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~tcolburn


Dr. Donald Crouch - Professor Emeritus

Dr. Donald Crouch

Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
Research Interests: Information retrieval and digital image processing

Office Location:
Office Phone:
Email: dcrouch@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~dcrouch/


Dr. Carolyn Crouch - Professor & Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Carolyn Crouch

Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
Research Interests: Textual analysis and processing, web-based retrieval

Office Location: 329 Heller Hall:
Office Phone: (218) 726-7607
Email: ccrouch@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~ccrouch/


Dr. Douglas Dunham - Professor

Dr. Douglas Dunham

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Research Interests: Hyperbolic geometry and computer graphics algorithms

Office Location: 333 Heller Hall
Office Phone: (218) 726-7510
Email: ddunham@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~ddunham/


Mr. Steve Holtz - Instructor

Mr. Steve Holtz

M.Sc., University of Minnesota, Duluth
Research Interests: Web-based retrieval and query processing

Office Location: 319 Heller Hall
Office Phone: (218) 726-7664
Email: sholtz@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~sholtz/


Dr. Arshia Khan - Associate Professor

Dr. Arshia Khan

Capella University

Office Location: 330 Heller Hall
Office Phone: 218-726-7971
Email: akhan@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~akhan


Dr. Richard Maclin - Professor, Assoc. Dean, SCSE

Dr. Richard Maclin

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Research Interests: Data mining, machine learning, bioinformatics and robotic learning

Office Location: 315 Heller Hall Office Hours by Email Appointment
Office Phone: (218) 726-8256
Email: rmaclin@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~rmaclin/


Dr. Ted Pedersen - Professor

Dr. Ted Pedersen

Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
Research Interests: Computational linguistics and natural language processing

Office Location: 309 Heller Hall
Office Phone: (218) 726-8770
Email: tpederse@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~tpederse/


Dr. Neda Saeedloei - Assistant Professor

Dr. Neda  Saeedloei

University of Texas - Dallas

Office Location: 311 Heller Hall
Office Phone: 218-726-7978
Email: nsaeedlo@d.umn.edu
Webpage:


Dr. David Schroeder - Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr. David Schroeder


Office Location: 149 MWAH
Office Phone:
Email: schr0640@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://d.umn.edu/~schr0640


Dr. Gary Shute - Associate Professor

Dr. Gary Shute

Ph.D., Michigan State University
Research Interests: Geometrical algorithms and software engineering

Office Location: 327-B. Heller Hall
Office Phone: (218) 726-7533
Email: gshute@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~gshute/


Dr. Hudson Turner - Associate Professor & Chair

Dr. Hudson Turner

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Research Interests: Planning and reasoning about action and logic programming

Office Location: 327-A. Heller Hall
Office Phone: (218) 726-6168
Email: hudson@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~hudson/


Dr. Haiyang Wang - Assistant Professor

Dr. Haiyang Wang

PhD from Simon Fraser University
Research Interests: Cloud Computing, Peer-to-peer Networking, Socialized Content Sharing, Multimedia Communications and Distributed Computing

Office Location: 313 HH
Office Phone: 218-726-6514
Email: haiyang@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~haiyang/


Dr. Pete Willemsen - Associate Professor

Dr. Pete Willemsen

Ph.D., University of Iowa
Research Interests: Perception and Computer Graphics, Simulation and Environment Representation for Virtual Environments

Office Location: 331 Heller Hall, Monday Office Hours in MWAH 143
Office Phone: (218) 726-6228
Email: willemsn@d.umn.edu
Webpage: http://www.d.umn.edu/~willemsn/