University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD Experts List

Currents

With more than 1,000 faculty and staff members, UMD harbors a wealth of information for journalists needing facts and professional perspectives. Professors, researchers and other university leaders contribute resources on topics that impact the world today. These faculty and staff members have agreed to speak at community and national events and answer questions in their area of expertise. Contact the person directly for interviewing, speaking and lecturing arrangements.

If you need more information, contact Cheryl Reitan, associate director of External Affairs, creitan@d.umn.edu.


Search for a Topic List of Names Only Full List
UMD External Affairs
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List use currents@d.umn.edu.
To send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu

Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director for External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photographic Services, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic/Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


Media and Public Relations
News Releases
News Articles
In the News
Events Calendar
Experts List
Currents Newsletter
Bridge Magazine

Branding and Policies
Photo Library
Photo/Film Authorization
UMD Logo
Web Templates
Publicizing UMD Events

Office of External Affairs
1049 University Drive
302 DAdB
Duluth, MN 55812
(218) 726-6140
external@d.umn.edu

© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 09/30/13 10:03 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations