Department Directory


Athletics, Department of Intercollegiate

Services provided:
Sponsors 16 varsity sports at the NCAA Division I and II levels and competes in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, National Collegiate Hockey Association, and the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference.
Department web site:
http://www.umdbulldogs.com
How to contact:
Kristina D'Allaird, Asst to the AD/Office Assistant
Located:Sports and Health Center, Room 170
Phone:726-8168 or 726-6874
TTY/TDD:Minnesota Relay Service (800) 627-3529
Fax:218-726-6529
Postal Address:
Athletics, Department of Intercollegiate
University of Minnesota Duluth
Sports and Health Center 170
1216 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812-3032

Detailed Directory Listing:

  • ATHLETICS, DEPARTMENT OF INTERCOLLEGIATE
    • (UMD Chancellor's Office)
    • Fax: 218-726-6529
    • www.umdbulldogs.com
    • 170 SpHC, (8:00-4:30) 726-8168
    • Acct Pay & Purchasing -- Sharyl Beaudin [sbeaudin] 726-6200
    • Athletic Dir -- Josh Berlo [jpberlo] 726-8168
    • Assoc Ath Dir/SWA -- Karen Stromme [kstromme] 726-7143
    • Assist. Ath Dir -- Jay Finnerty [jfinnert] 726-6287
    • Director of Development -- Gary Holquist [gholquis] 726-6185
    • Bus Mgr -- Sue MacDonald [smacdona] 726-7445
    • Compliance Dir -- Abbey Strong [alstrong] 726-8720
    • Development Assistant -- Brenda Risdon [brisdon] 726-7872
    • Asst to the AD/Office Manager-- Kristina D'Allaird [kdallair] 726-6874
    • Payroll Mgr -- Lyn Greenwood [lgreenwo] 726-8719
    • Sports Info Dir -- Bob Nygaard [bnygaard] 726-8191
      • Women's Hockey, SID--Kelly Grgas-Wheeler [kgrgaswh] 726-8937
    • Academic Advisor -- Kate Gramatico [kgramati] 726-7230
    • Sports Marketing Director - Brian Nystrom [bnystrom] 726-6725
    • Ticket Office (10 am - 4 pm) 726-8595
      • Ticket Mgr -- Taylor Marble [tickets] 726-7427
      • Ticket Office Ass't -- Ann Ozan [aozan] 726-8092
    • Sports Medicine Services 726-8717
      • Director -- Mike Wendinger [mwending] 726-8637
        • Ath Trainer -- Suz Britton Hoppe [sbritton] 726-8015
        • Ath Trainer -- Charla Buxbaum [buxba001] 726-6624
        • Ath Trainer -- Matt Carlson [carl4392] 726-8133
        • Ath Trainer -- Donnie Hermanson [herma546] 726-8415
        • Ath Trainer -- Jason Slivnik [jslivnik] 726-8415
        • Ath Trainer -- Jacqueline Phillips [jphillip] 623-1357
    • Strength & Conditioning Coach -- Matt Bauman [bauma230] 726-7430
      • Men's Hockey -- Blake Palmer [bapalmer] 623-1358
      • Women's Hockey -- Julianne "Montana" Vasichek [jvasiche] 623-1389
    • Men's Coaching Staff:
      • Baseball -- Bob Rients [rrients] 726-7967
      • Basketball -- Matt Bowen [mbowen] 726-7270
        • Asst -- Kevin Williamson [williamk] 726-6199
      • Cross Country -- Paul Nisius [pnisius] 726-8189
      • Football -- Curt Weise [cwiese] 726-8296
        • Offensive Coord -- Dan Larson [larsonds] 726-6834
        • Offensive Line -- Peter Lue [plue] 726-8313
        • Defensive Coord -- John Steger [jsteger] 726-6315
        • Defensive Backs -- Greg Bower [gsbower] 726-6486
        • Outside Linebacker --Trey Dill [ttdill] 726-8132
        • Graduate Intern -- Garth Heikkinen [heikk068] 726-8968
        • Graduate Intern -- Tyler Johnson [joh02565] 726-6947
        • Graduate Intern -- Noah Pauley [paule029] 726-8994
        • Equipment & Laundry -- John Hanna [hanna150] 7563
      • Hockey -- Scott Sandelin [sandelin] 623-1351
        • Asst -- Derek Plante [dplante] 623-1353
        • Asst -- Jason Herter [jdherter] 623-1352
        • Operations-- Christian Koelling [ckoellin] 623-1355
        • Equipment -- Chris Garner [cgarner] 623-1354
      • Track and Field -- Paul Nisius [pnisius] 726-8189
    • Women's Coaching Staff:
      • Basketball -- Annette Wiles [awiles] 726-6265
        • Asst -- Steph Reiter [sreiter] 726-7707
        • Graduate Intern -- Lauren Stodola [stodo038] 726-7707
      • Cross Country Joanna Warmington [jwarming] 726-8397
      • Hockey -- Shannon Miller [smiller] 623-1360
        • Asst -- Laura Schuler [lschuler] 623-1361
        • Asst -Steve MacDonald [srmacdon] 623-1362
        • Operations-- Jen Banford [jbanford] 726-7859
        • Equipment -- Julianne "Montana" Vasichek [jvasiche]
      • Soccer -- Greg Cane [gcane1] 726-6229
        • Asst -- Kelly Grgas-Wheeler [kgrgaswh] 726-8937
      • Softball -- Jen Banford [jbanford] 726-7859
        • Asst -- Stan Karich 218-341-6040
      • Tennis -- Bob Skenzich 726-8376
      • Track and Field -- Joanna Warmington [jwarming] 726-8397
      • Volleyball -- Jim Boos [jboos] 726-7968
        • Asst -- Christyn May [cmay] 726-6591


Directory Home Page


Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]