Department Directory


Chemistry and Biochemistry, Department of

Services provided:
The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry provides course work for the Chemistry and Biochemistry/Molecular Biology majors, Chemistry minor, pre-professional programs and liberal education. It also offers the MS degree in Chemistry. The faculty are engaged in a variety of research programs in which undergraduate and graduate students fully participate.
Department web site:
http://www.d.umn.edu/chem/
How to contact:
Dawna Carlberg, Executive Secretary
Located:Chemistry, Room 246
Phone:726-7212 or 726-7979
TTY/TDD:Minnesota Relay Service (800) 627-3529
Fax:218-726-7394
Email:umdchem@d.umn.edu
Postal Address:
Chemistry and Biochemistry, Department of
University of Minnesota Duluth
Chemistry 246
1039 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3020

Detailed Directory Listing:

  • CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY, DEPARTMENT OF
    • (Science and Engineering, Swenson College of)
    • Fax: 218-726-7394, email: umdchem@d.umn.edu
    • www.d.umn.edu/chem/
    • 246 Chem, (8 am - 4:30 pm) 726-7212
    • Dept Head -- Bilin Tsai [btsai] 726-7220
    • Asst Dept Head -- Elizabeth Minor [eminor] 726-8056
    • Director of Grad Studies -- Paul Kiprof [pkiprof] 726-8021
    • Executive Secretary -- Dawna Carlberg [dcarlber] 726-7979
    • Prin Ofc & Admin Spec -- Jill Custer [jcuster] 726-8832
    • Prin Ofc & Admin Spec -- Carrie Misuraco [cmisurac] 726-7257
    • Accountant I -- Patricia Sutliff Opoien [psopoien] 726-7209
    • Lab Services Coordinators:
      • Randall Helander, 311 Chem [rhelande] 726-7858
      • Neil Weberg, 137 SSB [nweberg] 726-8600
      • Greg Mielke, 141 SSB [gmielke] 726-8308
    • Stockroom, 306 Chem 726-8249
    • Stockroom, 137 SSB 726-7710
    • Chemical Prep, 304 Chem 726-8051
    • Chemical Prep, 141 SSB 726-8448
  • See Staff Section For:
    • Professor: Robert Carlson, John Evans, Ahmed Heikal, Paul Kiprof, Elizabeth Minor, Victor Nemykin, James Riehl, Bilin Tsai, Viktor Zhdankin
    • Professor Emeritus: Ronald Caple, John Fulkrod, Donald Harriss, Vincent Magnuson, James C Nichol, Donald Poe, Larry Thompson
    • Assoc Professor: Steven Berry, Peter Grundt, Anne Hinderliter, Joseph Johnson, Venkatram Mereddy, Paul Siders
    • Asst Professor: Alessandro Cembran, Sangeeta Mereddy, Eve Metto, Kathryn Schreiner
    • Instructor: Erika Bladholm, Brian Gute, Romesh Lakhan, Katherine Swanson Kallevig


Directory Home Page


Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]