University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 Education Department Logo Department of Education

faculty and Staff

Directory of Faculty and Staff

Printer-friendly Version

Department Faculty | Additional Content Area Faculty | Staff | Research Assistants

Education Leadership Council

Title Name Phone* Email
Department of Education Department Head Joyce Strand 726-8182 jstrand1@d.umn.edu
Department of Education Associate Department Head Frank Guldbrandsen 726-8172 fguldbra@d.umn.edu
Unified Early Childhood Program Contact person Molly Harney 726-6778 mharney@d.umn.edu
Integrated Elementary Special Education Program Contact person Lynn Brice 726-6815 lbrice@d.umn.edu
Secondary Education Program Contact person Julie Williams 726-8630 jwillia1@d.umn.edu
Special Education Program Contact person Gerry Nierengarten 726-7606 gniereng@d.umn.edu
Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) Program, Director of Graduate Studies Joyce Strand 726-8182 jstrand1@d.umn.edu

 

Department Faculty

Name (& Web Page)
Program(s) & Area(s) of Focus
Office
Phone*
Email
Blyckert, Judith (sabbotical 2013-2014) Unified Early Childhood Studies 112 EduE 726-6143 jblycker@d.umn.edu
Bouchie, Jenny Unified Early Childhood Studies, Special Education 112 EduE 726-6143 jbouchie@d.umn.edu
Brice, Lynn Integrated Elementary Special Education, Social Studies 121 EduE 726-6815 lbrice@d.umn.edu
Coffin-Langdon, Joanne American Sign Language 19C EduE 726-8364 jlangdon@d.umn.edu
Corbett, Dan Integrated Elementary Special Education

49 EduE

726-7303 gcorbett@d.umn.edu
Diener, Nancy Deaf Studies minor contact person 115 EduE 726-8029 ndiener@d.umn.edu
Dietrich, Jane Entegrated Elementary Special Education 113 EduE 726-8181 jdietric@d.umn.edu
Ferguson, Peg Special Education   726-7233 mferguso@d.umn.edu
Gavrilova, Anna AELP 114 EduE 726-7832 agavrilo@d.umn.edu
Glisczinski, Dan Secondary Education, Technology 119 EduE 726-7610 dglisczi@d.umn.edu
Guddeck, Julie American Sign Language 19C EduE 726-8364 jguddeck@d.umn.edu
Guldbrandsen, Frank Associate Department Head, Secondary Education, Graduate Program 157 EduE 726-8172 fguldbra@d.umn.edu
Han, Insoon Special Education, Graduate Studies 174 EduE 726-8682 hanxx093@d.umn.edu
Harney, Molly Unified Early Childhood Studies, Special Education 137 EduE 726-6778 mharney@d.umn.edu
Hazareesingh, Nedra Integrated Elementary Special Education 123 EduE 726-8167 nhazaree@d.umn.edu
Johnson, Chris Secondary Education 122 EduE 726-7042 cwjohnso@d.umn.edu
Jourdain, Gordon Eni-gikendaasoyang 128 ChPk 726-8206 gjourdain@d.umn.edu
Kwako, Joan Integrated Elementary Education and Secondary Education, Math 116 EduE 726-6899 jkwako@d.umn.edu
Levine, Kathy Special Education 49 EduE 726-7303 levi0092@d.umn.edu

Marchel, Mary Ann

Unified Early Childhood Studies 176 EduE 726-7357 mmarchel@d.umn.edu
Matteson, Doreen Ojibwe Education   726-7233 dmatteso@d.umn.edu
McCarthy, David Secondary Education, Technology 107 EduE 726-6236 dmccarth@d.umn.edu
McInnes, Brian Master of Education (M.Ed.), American Indian Education 135 EduE 726-7772 bmcinnes@d.umn.edu
Mongan-Rallis, Helen (sabbotical 2013-2014) Secondary Education, Technology 120 EduE 726-6272 hrallis@d.umn.edu
Munson, Bruce Secondary Education 117 EduE 726-6324 bmunson@d.umn.edu
Murie, Robin AELP 114 EduE 726-7832 rmurie@d.umn.edu
Murzyn, Amy Secondary Education, Special Education 112 EduE 726-6143 acke0025@ d.umn.edu
Mweti, Chang'aa Integrated Elementary Special Education 134 EduE 726-6212 cmweti@d.umn.edu
Nierengarten, Gerry Special Education 136 EduE 726-7606 gniereng@d.umn.edu
Olson, Adrea Special Education 132 EduE
726-8047 arolson@d.umn.edu
Onchwari, Jacqueline Unified Early Childhood Studies 175 EduE 726-6763 jonchwar@d.umn.edu
Pepelnjak, Erin Secondary Education 111 EduE 726-8725 epepelnj@d.umn.edu
Pring, Jill Special Education 49 EduE 726-7233 jpring@d.umn.edu
Rauschenfels, Diane Educational Administration Contact 177 EduE 726-8547 djrausch@d.umn.edu
Rick, Charles Educational Administration   726-7233 richa477@d.umn.edu
Ruark, Elizabeth Field Experiences: Secondary and Unified Early Childhood Placement Coordinator 131 EduE 726-6682 eruark@d.umn.edu
Sersha, James Field Experiences Director and Integrated Elementary Special Education Placement Coordinator 159 EduE 726-7483 jsersha@d.umn.edu
Shannon, Terrie Technology 109 EduE 726-6349 tshannon@d.umn.edu
Small, Justin American Sign Language 19B EduE 726-8729 jmsmall@d.umn.edu
Stevenson, Dawn American Sign Language 19B EduE 721-2267

dpeters4@d.umn.edu

Stevenson, Jean Integrated Elementary Special Education 173 EduE 726-7451 jsteven1@d.umn.edu
Strand, Joyce Education Department Head, Director of Graduate Studies - Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) 154 EduE 726-8182 jstrand1@d.umn.edu
Williams, Julia Secondary Education Program Contact, Assessment 118 EduE 726-8630 jwillia1@d.umn.edu
Wohlhuter, Kay Secondary Education and Unified Early Childhood Studies, Math 133 EduE

726-8588

kwohlhut@d.umn.edu
Zak, Kevin Secondary Education, Science and Environmental Education 124 EduE 726-6821 kzak@d.umn.edu

↑ Top ↑

Additional Content Area Faculty

Name
Area(s) of Focus Office
Phone*
Email
Aune, Allison Art 130 Humanities 726-6216

aaune@d.umn.edu

Carlson, Jane Physical Education 104 SpHC 726-7275 jcarls25@d.umn.edu
Edmund, Carina Music 212 Humanities   jedmund@d.umn.edu
Scarbrough, Burke English 419 Humanities 726-8228 bscarbro@d.umn.edu

↑ Top ↑

Department Staff

Name Area of Focus Office Phone* Email
Bedard-Parker, Sean Accreditation Coordinator 156 EduE 726-6703 sbedardp@d.umn.edu
Hansen, Tracy Field Experience 158 EduE 726-8627 tausmus@d.umn.edu
Labyad, Heidi Department First Contact 150 EduE 726-7233 hlabyad@d.umn.edu
Mehle, Karen DGS Assistant 152 EduE 726-6525 kmehle@d.umn.edu
Michalicek, Shelley Budgets 155 EduE 726-7141 smichali@d.umn.edu
Peterson, Chris Unified Early Childhood & Integrated Elementary Special Education 151 EduE 726-7592 capeters@d.umn.edu
Witzke, Linda DH Assistant, Secondary Education 153 EduE 726-7964 lwitzke@d.umn.edu

↑ Top ↑

Graduate/Research Assistants

Name Office Phone*

Email

Cao, Peihong, GA 45 EduE 726-6107 caoxx449@d.umn.edu
Floberg, Kathleen, RA 156 EduE   stewa852@d.umn.edu
Karowski, Amy, GA 45 EduE 726-6107 karwo066@d.umn.edu
Kristenson, Kati, RA 152 EduE   kris0120@d.umn.edu
Robinson, Renita, GA 45 EduE 726-6107 robi0763@d.umn.edu
Stewart, Melanie, RA 158 EduE   stewa852@d.umn.edu

↑ Top ↑

* All phone numbers are Area Code 218 unless otherwise noted.

© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 12/10/13 10:55 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations