University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark

Marshall Hampton

  

UMD EXPERTS LIST

   
 


Marshall Hampton

Marshall Hampton
Associate Professor, Mathematics and Statistics

Swenson College of Science and Engineering
172 SCC, 1117 University Dr.,
Duluth, MN 55812
218-726-6329(UMD)
612-384-5067
mhampton@d.umn.edu

WEBSITE

http://www.d.umn.edu/~mhampton

TOPICS

- Bioinformatics
- Transcriptomics and metabolomics
- Mathematical modeling
- Celestial mechanics
- Geometry of point configurations and polytopes
- Mammalian hibernation
- Trypanosomes
- Hops (secondary metabolism)
- Nectaries and nectar production in plants

 

 

University Marketing and Public Relations

University of Minnesota Duluth
1049 University Drive
302 DAdB
Duluth, MN 55812
218-726-6140
umdnews@d.umn.edu

Staff

Lynne Williams
Director, University Marketing and Public Relations
218-726-6141
lwilliam@d.umn.edu

Charlene Aaseng
Graphic/Multimedia Designer
218-726-6858
caaseng@d.umn.edu

Dave Cowardin
Videographer
218-726-8798
cowardin@d.umn.edu

Betty Greene
Administrative Associate
218-726-6140
bgreene@d.umn.edu

Brett Groehler
Director of Photographic Services
218-726-7115
bgroehle@d.umn.edu

Hannah Lieberman
Web Content Strategist
218-726-8706
hlieberm@d.umn.edu

Kyle Marxhausen
Marketing and Project Manager
218-726-6872
kmarxhau@d.umn.edu

Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann
Editor/Writer
218-726-7111
kmcquill@d.umn.edu

Lori Melton
Senior Communication Specialist
218-726-8830
lmelton@d.umn.edu

Cheryl Reitan
Associate Director, University Marketing and Public Relations
218-726-8996
creitan@d.umn.edu


Did you find what you were looking for? YES NO

Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]