University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

Directors of Graduate Studies (DGS) and Plan Level Coordinators (PLC) (formally titled Assistant to the DGS)

Program

Contact

Campus Address

Campus Phone

Email

Advocacy and Political Leadership (MAPL) Wy Spano 112 Cina 6658 wspano@d.umn.edu
Advocacy and Political Leadership (MAPL) Linda Krug 111B Cina 6972 lkrug@d.umn.edu
PLC Suzanne Bonomo 112 Cina 6711 maplapps@d.umn.edu
Applied and Computational Mathematics(MS) Dalibor Froncek 140 SCC 7958 dfroncek@d.umn.edu
PLC Pam Arola 140 SCC 8747 parola@d.umn.edu
Art Janice Kmetz 321 ABAH 8150 jkmetz@d.umn.edu
Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Biophysics (MS, Ph.D.) Lester Drewes 252 Smed 7925 ldrewes@d.umn.edu
Business Administration (MBA) Rajiv Vaidyanathan 365T LSBE 6817 rvaidyan@d.umn.edu
PLC Carlee Williams 385G LSBE 7757 cwillia1@d.umn.edu
Chemistry (MS) Steven Berry 246 Chem 7087 smberry@d.umn.edu
PLC Jill Custer 246 Chem 8832 jcuster@d.umn.edu
Civil Engineering (MS) Eshan Dave 254 SCiv 6454 evdave@d.umn.edu
PLC Sanna Shields 221 SCiv 6444 smshield@d.umn.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders (MA) Faith Loven 180 Chester Park 8204 floven@d.umn.edu
PLC Michelle Tessier 174 Chester Park 7974 mtessier@d.umn.edu
Computer Science (MS) Richard Maclin 320 Heller Hall 8256 rmaclin@d.umn.edu
PLC Lori Lucia 327 Heller Hall 7678 llucia@d.umn.edu
Education - Teaching and Learning EdD Mary Ann Marchel 176 EduE 7357 mmarchel@d.umn.edu
PLC Karen Mehle 152 EduE 6525 kmehle@d.umn.edu
Electrical Engineering (MSEE) Stanley Burns 147 MWAH 7506 sburns@d.umn.edu
PLC Shey Peterson 272 MWAH 6830 speters1@d.umn.edu
Engineering Management (MSEM) Hongyi Chen 105 VKH 6836 honchen@d.umn.edu
PLC Tracy Shaw 105 VKH 6161 tshaw@d.umn.edu
English (MA) Craig Stroupe 437 H 6249 cstroupe@d.umn.edu
PLC Michele Larson 410 H 8228 mlarson5@d.umn.edu
Education (MEd) Julia Williams 118 EduE 8630 jwillia1@d.umn.edu
PLC Karen Mehle 152 EduE 6525 kmehle@d.umn.edu
Special Education (MEd Spec Ed) Trudie Hughes 150 EduE 7174 thughes@d.umn.edu
PLC Karen Mehle 152 EduE 6525 kmehle@d.umn.edu
Engineering, Professional (MEng) Richard Davis 172 Engr 6162 rdavis@d.umn.edu
PLC Julie De Roche 176 Engr 7126 jderoch1@d.umn.edu
Environmental Education Julie Ernst 126 SpHC 6761 jernst@d.umn.edu
PLC Lynn McGraw 110 SpHC 7554 lmmcgraw@d.umn.edu
Environmental Health and Safety (MEHS) Robert Feyen 119 VKH 8327 rfeyen@d.umn.edu
PLC Tracy Shaw 105 VKH 6161 tshaw@d.umn.edu
Geological Sciences (MS) Nigel Wattrus 203 RLB 7154 nwattrus@d.umn,edu
PLC Laura Chapin 230 HH 8385 lchapin@d.umn.edu
Integrative Biology and Physiology (MS, PhD) Janet Fitzakerley 307 Med 7012 jfitzake@d.umn.edu
Integrated Biosciences (MS, PhD) Clay Carter 252C SSB 7347 cjcarter@d.umn.edu
PLC Dawn Norman 162 Smed 6898 ibs@d.umn.edu
Liberal Studies (MLS) David Beard 326 KPlz 8442 dbeard@d.umn.edu
PLC Andrea Sande 494 H 7953 asande@d.umn.edu
Microbiology, Immunology, and Cancer Biology (MS, PhD) TBA      
Linguistics (minor only) Chongwong Park 439 H 7706 cpark2@d.umn.edu
Music (MM) Mark Whitlock 226 H 6124 mwhitloc@d.umn.edu
PLC Dee Charles 206 CHPk 7890 dcharles@d.umn.edu
Pharmacology (MS, PhD) Janet Fitzakerley 307 Med 7012 jfitzake@d.umn.edu
Pharmacy (PharmD) Grant Anderson 232 LSci 6007 ander163@d.umn.edu
Physics (MS) Jay Austin 352 MWAH 8773 jaustin@d.umn.edu
PLC Jeanne Peterson-Moren 371 MWAH 7124 jrpeters@d.umn.edu
Psychological Sciences (MA) Alexandra Luong 233 BohH 8685 aluong@d.umn.edu
PLC Katy Youngblom 320 BohH   kyoung@d.umn.edu
Social Work(MSW) Melanie Shepard 220 BohH 8859 mshepard@d.umn.edu
PLC Kathy LaPlante 220 BohH 8497 klaplant@d.umn.edu
Toxicology (MS, PhD) Kendall Wallace 255 Med 8899 kwallace@d.umn.edu
PLC Cheryl Beeman 162 Smed 6354 toxgrad@d.umn.edu
Tribal Administration and Governance Tadd Johnson 116 Cina Hall 8771 umdmtag@d.umn.edu
PLC Tami Lawlor 116 Cina Hall 7332 tvatalar@d.umn.edu
Water Resources Science (MS, PhD) Randall Hicks 153C SSB 8438 rhicks@d.umn.edu
PLC Toni Wheeler   612/624-7456 wrs@umn.edu

 

List of all faculty with Graduate Education responsibilities.

© University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations