cube background
cube background
cube background

Math at UMD

UMD Math Club

Back to Math Club Home


2009-2010 Events

  • Weekly meetings are in SCC 114 (Math club room) from 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on Wednesdays (The first one is Wednesday, September 30, 2009)

  • Incoming math/stat majors orientation -- Friday, September 4, 2009

  • Chili Cook-Off for the United Way at the DECC -- Wednesday, September 17, 2009

  • Math/Actuary club pizza part kick-off -- Wednesday, September 23, 2009

  • Distinguished Alumnus Michael Hafeman presents -- 3:00-4:00pm, Friday, October 2, 2009. He will talk with interested undergrads at 4:00-4:30pm right after the presentation.

  • Appetizer outing – Applebees at 9:00 on Friday, October 16, 2009

  • Poker night -- Friday, October 30, 2009

  • Bowling -- Wednesday, November 18, 2009

  • Putnam Exam -- Saturday, December 5, 2009 Contact Professor John Greene for more information (jgreene@d.umn.edu)

  • Poker night -- Friday, December 11, 2009

 

  • Weekly meetings are in SCC 114 (Math club room) from 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on Tuesdays

  • MathCounts grading – Monday, February 1, 2010

  • Mathematical Contest in Modeling -- February 18-22, 2010 (Two teams of three students each)

  • Pi/e day – Thursday, February 25, 2010
    2:00 – 4:00, SCC 130

  • Poker night -- Friday, March 5, 2010
    7:00, SCC 114


  • Department Spring Soirée – Monday, April 5, 2010
    6:00, SCC 130

  • Cribbage Night – Friday, April 16, 2010
    7:00, SCC 114

  • Department Banquet -- Monday, May 3, 2010
    6:00, Blackwoods Banquet Center in Proctor, MN

 


Back to Top


 

Copyright 2009, University of Minnesota, Duluth.
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
This web page is maintained by the Department of Mathematics and Statistics.

cube background
cube background
cube background