University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

December 1, 2003
Susan Beasy Latto, Director of Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Kjell R. Knudsen, Dean, Labovitz School of Business and Economics 218 726-7288 kknudsen@d.umn.edu
Elaine Hansen, Director, Center for Economic Development 218 726-6793 ehansen@d.umn.edu


UMD Center for Economic Development Names New Director

Elaine S. Hansen Appointed

Kjell R. Knudsen, Dean of the Labovitz School of Business and Economics has announced the appointment of Elaine S. Hansen as the new Director of the University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD) Center for Economic Development.

Hansen most recently was Director of Development for the Labovitz School. Prior to serving in this capacity she was Commissioner of the Department of Administration for the State of Minnesota during Governor Arne Carlson's administration. She also has served as Finance Director for the City of Duluth and Treasurer for the Minnesota Technology.

Elaine Hansen is a graduate of the Labovitz School of Business and Economics with an undergraduate degree in accounting. She also has a Masters of Business Administration (MBA) from the Labovitz School and is a Certified Public Accountant.

Dean Knudsen said he is delighted to have someone with Elaine Hansen's experience and credentials as the new director of the UMD Center for Economic Development.

The Mission of the UMD Center for Economic Development is to support the growth, diversification and stability of northeastern Minnesota's economy through assistance to small and medium sized businesses.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 01/31/13 12:48 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations