University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

October 18, 2005
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-883 slatto@d.umn.edu
Stephen Hoag, Sr Associate Dean, College of Pharmacy Duluth 218 726-6010 hoagx008@d.umn.edu


UMD Professor Ron Caple Receives
University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy
Faculty Recognition Award


Ron Caple, Professor, UMD Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, received the Faculty Recognition Award from the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy.

He is the first faculty member chosen who is not on the College of Pharmacy faculty. The award was given to Dr. Caple in recognition of his outstanding service as a pre-pharmacy advisor. Over the past 30 years, Dr. Caple was the advisor for more than 10 percent of all students admitted to the pharmacy program.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:32 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations