University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

November 17, 2006
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations (218) 726-8830, slatto@d.umn.edu
Michael Dean, Station Manager, KUMD, (218) 726-8097, mikedean@d.umn.edu
John Ziegler, Program Director, KUMD (218) 726-7181, jziegler@d.umn.edu


KUMD Voted "Most Listened to Radio Station"
and
Radio Host John Ziegler Named "Best 'On Air' Personality"
In "Weekly Reader" Newspaper Poll


Radio station KUMD 103.3 FM was named "Most Popular and Most Listened to Radio Station" in a recent poll conducted by the Weekly Reader, Twin Ports area arts/politics newspaper.

The poll also named KUMD radio host and Program Director John Ziegler "Best 'On Air' Radio Personality". It was the fourth consecutive time Mr. Ziegler has received the honor. KUMD has been recognized "Most Listened to Radio Station" on eight occasions.

KUMD is the University of Minnesota Duluth campus radio station, broadcasting at 103.3 FM on the dial. The station will celebrate 50 years of broadcasting this spring.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations