University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

January 22, 2007
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Lawrence M. Knopp, Jr., Associate Dean, UMD Graduate School (218) 726-6246 lknopp@d.umn.edu


UMD Announces Appointment of Associate Dean of Graduate School

Professor Lawrence M. Knopp.

University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD) has announced the appointment of Professor Lawrence M. Knopp, Jr. to the position of Associate Dean of the University of Minnesota Graduate School for the Duluth campus, effective January 11, 2007.

Knopp has been a professor in the UMD Department of Geography for 17 and one half years.

In his new position, Professor Knopp will serve three-quarter time as Associate Dean of the UMD Graduate School, while continuing to teach and conduct scholarly research in the Department of Geography.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations