UMD News Releases

Communication Associate: Public Relations | Lori Melton | lmelton@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8830
UMD RSS Feed

April 25, 2008
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations (218) 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu

UMD Annual Research/Artistic Undergraduate Showcase

Set for May 1


UMD will hold the 13th annual Research/Artistic Undergraduate Showcase, May 1, in the Kirby Ballroom (Kirby Student Center, third floor), 12 noon to 4 p.m. The Showcase features poster, computer and speaking presentations on students' research and creative projects.

Chancellor Kathryn A. Martin will provide the welcome and introduce the short program at 12 noon.

Refreshments will be served. The public is cordially invited to attend.

Presentations will be made by UMD students who are participating in the Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP), and also by students doing research with UMD faculty mentors.

The UMD Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program coordinators are:
College of Liberal Arts - Jerry Pepper, gpepper@d.umn.edu
College of Science and Engineering - Tim Holst, tholst@d.umn.edu
School of Business and Economics - Duane Kaas, dkaas@d.umn.edu
College of Education Human Service Professions - Tom Peacock, tpeacock@d.umn.edu
School of Fine Arts - Arden Weaver, aweaver@d.umn.edu


Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]