University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

August 19, 2008
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Sergeant Sean Huls, UMD Police 218 726-700 shuls@d.umn.edu


UMD ANNOUNCES $2,500 REWARD
REGARDING THEFT OF COPPER FROM CONSTRUCTION SITE


UMD announced today that a reward up to $2,500 is being offered for information leading to the arrests of persons involved in the theft of over $48,000 worth of copper from UMD's Chester Park construction site located on West College Street.

The theft took place on April 4, 2008 between the hours of 4:30 p.m. and 5 p.m. The thieves broke into a construction trailer and stole new copper pipes and fittings worth $48,204.

In the course of the investigation UMD Police gathered surveillance video from the construction site which was supplied to local media.

Suspect vehicle. Suspect vehicle.

NOTE: click on photos for full size

UMD police believe the suspect vehicle is a 1995 to 1999 dark colored GMC Yukon with after-market mag wheels. Multiple persons are believed to have been involved in the crime.

ANYONE WITH INFORMATION IS ASKED TO CALL
UMD POLICE at (218) 726-7000
or CALL ST LOUIS COUNTY EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT at (218) 727-8770




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations