University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

October 14, 2008
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Mahjoub Labyad, UMD Public Health Specialist 218 726-7273 mlabyad@d.umn.edu


UMD to Conduct Joint Fire Rescue Training Exercises
with City Fire Department


In the spirit of cooperation and outreach, UMD will be conducting joint Fire Rescue Training Exercises intermittently for approximately two weeks at a UMD-owned property located at 24 West Griggs Street beginning October 15.

These Entry and Rescue Exercises will offer area fire fighters the opportunity to simulate a fire situation, in order to further enhance their response skills.

The drills will be conducted with a minimum of disruption to the neighborhood.

The exercises are provided free of charge and are economically beneficial to both the City and the people of Duluth, since successful responses to emergencies save lives and property.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations