University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

December 13, 2010
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, Media and Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Tricia Bunten, Chief Development Officer 218 726-6995 tbunten@d.umn.edu
William Wade, Vice Chancellor 218 726-8831 wwade@d.umn.edu


UMD Names Chief Development Officer

Tricia Bunten
Tricia Bunten

Vice Chancellor William Wade has announced that Tricia Bunten has been named Chief Development Officer for the University of Minnesota Duluth, beginning her duties on October 15.

Since 2001, Ms Bunten had served as Director of Development for the UMD Swenson College of Science and Engineering. Prior to joining UMD, she worked for seven years at the Bemidji State University Foundation.

A native of Wausau, Wisconsin, Ms Bunten holds a Master of Arts degree in Philanthropy and Development from St. Mary's University and is a Certified Fundraising Executive (CFRE).

Beginning January 2011, she will be the Chair of the Minnesota Planned Giving Council.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations