This page is designed for accessibility. Content is obtainable and functional to any browser or Internet device. This page's full visual experience is available in a graphical browser that supports web standards. Please consider upgrading your web browser

 

University of Minnesota Duluth
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

The Department of Psychology

The College of Education & Human Service Professions

COMMUNITY CONNECTIONS; A DIALOGUE
List of attendees

www.hdchrc.org
Charlie Orstak: HDC/HRC *
Human Development Center, Psychologist
1401 East 1st Street.
Duluth MN 55805.
218-730-2341
Charlie.orsak@hdchrc.org

www.arcnorthland.org
Brenda Caya or Reenie Engstrom: ARC Northland *
ARC Northland/Mental Health Family Advocates, Children's Mental Health Coordinator
201 Ordean Building
424 W Superior Street
Duluth, MN 55802
218-726-4725 Extension #703
bcaya@arcnorthland.org

Lynn Haglin: Northland Foundation *
Northland Foundation, Vice President/KIDS PLUS Director
202 West Superior Street, Suite 610
Duluth , MN 55802
218-723-4040
lynn@northlandfdn.org

Zane Bail: Northland Foundation
Northland Foundation, Director of Special Projects
202 West Superior Street, Suite 620
Duluth , MN 55802
218-723-4040
zane@northlandfdn.org

Ed Heisler: Safe Haven Shelter for Battered Women *
Safe Haven Shelter for Battered Women, Education Advocate/Volunteer Coordinator
730-2468
eheisler@safehavenshelter.org

www.aicho.org
Sherry Sanchez-Tibbetts: American Indian Community Housing Organization *
Executive Director
419 North First Avenue West #C
Duluth, MN 55806
722-7225 ext 103
sherry@aicho.org

Wylma Minkenen: American Indian Community Housing Organization
419 North First Avenue West #C
Duluth, MN 55806
722-7225 ext 103
Wylma@aicho.org

http://www.health.state.mn.us/mcshn
Jean Larson: Minnesota Department of Health *
Minnesota Department of Health/ Minnesota Children With Special Health Needs  
NE District Nursing Consultant
320 W 2 nd St, Ste 703
Duluth, MN 55802
723-2353
jean.larson@health.state.mn.us

www.woodlandhills.org
Stephanie Floyd: Woodland Hills
Woodland Hills, Program Coordinator: Neighborhood Youth Service
723-3523
sfloyd1@woodlandhills.org

http://www.d.umn.edu/ailrc/
Dorothy Olson: UMD American Indian Learning and Resource Center
UMD American Indian Learning and Resource Center,
209 Bohannon Hall D150
1207 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812
726-6350
Dolson2@d.umn.edu

http://www.d.umn.edu/cehsp/childrens_place/
Leann Scalia: UMD Children’s Place *
UMD Children’s Place, Director
260 Kirby Plaza
1208 Kirby Drive
Duluth, MN 55812
726-6727
lscalia@umn.edu

Bea Larson: Duluth Adult Education Center *
Adult Learning Center Room 130
Historic Old Central High School
215 N 1st Ave East - 3rd St. Entrance
Duluth, MN  55802
336-8790 x1289
bea.larson@duluth.k12.mn.us

www.pavsa.org
Tammy François: PAVSA *
PAVSA, Volunteer Coordinator
32 East First Street
Duluth , MN 55812
726-1442
Francois@pavsa.org

Claudia Otos: Early Childhood Center *
Early Childhood Center, School Readiness Coordinator
5028 Miller Trunk Hwy
Hermantown, MN 55810
729-9563
odoco@cs.com

Leslie Perrett: Lutheran Social Services *
LSS Volunteer Coordinator
424 West Superior Street
Suite 200
Duluth, MN 55802
726-4766
leslie.perrett@lssmn.org

Ann LeRette: 6 th Judicial Gardian ad Litem Manager
11 East Superior Street
Suite 380
Duluth, MN 55802
279-2561
ann.lerette@courts.state.mn.us

Honorable Gerald Martin *
District Court Judge
6 th Judicial District
St. Louis County Court House
100 North 5 th Avenue West
Duluth, MN 55802

www.unitedwayduluth.org
Therese Scherrer: United Way
United Way, Director of Community Impact
424 West Superior Street #402
Duluth, MN 55802
726-4775
tscherrer@unitedwayduluth.org

Shelly Brugman: Merritt Intensive Day Treatment Program
Merritt Creek Academy, Program Director
4000 West 9 th Street
Duluth, MN 55807
(218) 625-2669
SBrugman@nwch.com

http://www.duluth.k12.mn.us/
Shane Erickson: Duluth Public Schools Special Services Department *
School Social Worker
Denfeld High School
4405 West 4 th Street
Duluth, MN 55807
628-4863 ext. 215
shane.erickson@duluth.k12.mn.us

Robin McClelland: Early Childhood Family Education (ECFE) *
ECFE Specialist
Lincoln Park School
2424 West 5 th Street
Duluth, MN 55806
723-4732
Roberta.mcclelland@duluth.k12.mn.us

www.northwoodchildren.org
Lisa Fedora, M.A., L.P.: Northwoods Children’s Services
Psychotherapist
Merritt Intensive Day Treatment Program
4000 West 9 th Street
Duluth, MN 55807
625-2672
lfedora@nwch.com

 

(* denotes interest in presenting)

Top