University of Minnesota Duluth
MyU | Search | People | Departments | Events | News


View the Bridge Flipbook or download a PDF

New Avademy of Science and Engineering Board
Above: Swenson College of Science and Engineering Dean James P. Riehl (far left) and Chancellor Lendley C. Black (far right) join the five new members of the 2011 Academy of Science and Engineering: (l-r) Samuel Beard ’52 served as president, chairman of the board, and chief executive officer of Exxon Nuclear Company; Bridget Rogers ’87, ’89 develops science-based security technologies for Sandia National Labs; Allan Rudeck Jr. ’94 is vice president of Minnesota Power, an Allete company, Generations Operations; Randolph Koski ’69 is a scientist emeritus at the U.S. Geological Survey; and Daniel Engstrom, ’71 is director of the St. Croix Watershed Research Station at the Science Museum of Minnesota.
Right: Duluth Mayor Don Ness ’98 and Regent David McMillan ’83 at the UMD Homecoming football game.
Mayor Ness and Regent McMillan
Bottom: Honorary hosts Jay and DeeDee Widdes with Connie Black and Chancellor Lendley C. Black at the November Chancellor’s Gala.



Photo --- Back row (l-r) J.D.
© 2018 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 03/05/12 09:35 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities