You are here

Student Life Unit Awards

In 2017, UMD Chancellor Lendley C. Black approved a new staff awards program for the campus. The awards program was designed and recommended by the UMD Staff Senate. A committee of Student Life staff put together a plan for soliciting nominations for the Student Life Champ Awards.

The online form for nominations is found here. Paper forms are available in the Dining Services and UMD Stores break rooms as well as the front desk in 245 KPlz. Questions about the program should be directed to Erica Sherlock-Thomas, Director of the Student Life Office of Budgets and Personnel (, 218-726-7956).

Next nomination deadline:  June, 2018

Student Life Champ Awards Winners

December 2017

July 2017

Melissa Carlson - Housing and Residence LifeCindy Boben - Dining Services, Northern Shores Coffee Shop
Laura Haffield - Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student LifeTony Cherro - Transportation and Parking Services
Shannon Johnson - UMD StoresTerry Smalley - UMD Stores
Kevin Moris - UMD FarmLinda Spencer, Student Life Office of Budgets and Personnel
Sue Olson - Dining Services, CateringBen Thompson - Housing and Residence Life
Amy Perrelli - Print ServicesJackie Vavrosky - Health Services
Amanda Perrin - Housing and Residence LifeTim Walters - Disability Resources
Joyce Wegerson - Dining Services, Food CourtLaura Young - Kirby Student Center

Student Life Champ Awards Committee

Erica Sherlock-Thomas (chair)Student Life Budgets and Personnel
Kristi DalbecTransportation and Parking Services
Sue HolmCareer and Internship Services
Gina PudlickKirby Student Center
Jodi SundeDining Services
Michele TormondsenUMD Stores