University of Minnesota Duluth
MyU | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 Department of Human Resources & Equal Opportunity

Workers' Comp

Outstanding Service Award Recipients (2008-2009)

Left to Right:

Front row: Becky Skurla, Jean Captain, Jody O’Connor, Suzanne Lyndon, Sharyl Beaudin, Mary Hennessy.

Second Row, Linda Marnich, Connie Rosandich, Susan Kurki, Marynoel Fitzgerald, Vicki Almquist-Minko, Eaulalie Markham.

Third Row: John Simenson, Rual Lee, Jason Agnich, Chad Johnson, Michael King, Mick McComber, Steve Dougherty, Kevin Claus.

group pic

With Vince Magnuson, Vice Chancellor for Academic Administration; Bill Wade, Vice Chancellor for University Relations; Randy Hyman, Vice Chancellor for Academic Support and Student Life; and John King, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations.

Continuous Service Award

Vickie Almquist-Minko
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
Labovitz School of Business & Economics
Bureau of Business and Economic Research

Sharyl Beaudin
Accountant I
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics

Steve Dougherty
Sr. Building & Grounds Worker
Facilities Management

Marynoel Fitzgerald
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
Facilities Management

Susan Kurki
Program/Project Specialist
School of Medicine
Duluth Medical Research Institute & Department of Physiology and Pharmacology

Mick McComber
Senior Administrative Director
Recreational Sports Outdoor Program

Eulalie Markham
Executive Accounts Specialist
Natural Resources Research Institute

Jody O'Connor
Student Support Services Associate
Office of Financial Aid & Registrar

Connie (Heggestad) Rosandich
Administrative Director
Swenson College of Science and Engineering

Becky Skurla
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
Department of Economics

Project Award

Safety Training Program

Mary Hennessy
Information Technology Professional
Facilities Management

Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders/Robert F. Pierce Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic Transition to Chester Park

Linda Marnich
Principal Office & Administrative Specialist
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Team Project: UMD Welcome Week and Bulldog Bash “College of Liberal Arts Welcome Video”

Chad Johnson
Information Technology Professional
College of Liberal Arts

Suzanne Lyndon
Assistant Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts
Student Affairs Office

Concourse A Upgrades

Kevin Claus
Administrative Professional
Facilities Management

Team Project: Operation of the Research Vessel Blue Heron for research cruises on the Great Lakes, National Science Foundation funded projects

Michael King
Large Lakes Observatory

John Simenson
Chief Mate
Large Lakes Observatory

Rual Lee
Maritime Worker II
Large Lakes Observatory

Jean Captain
Principal Laboratory Technician
Large Lakes Observatory

Jason Agnich
Assistant Scientist
Large Lakes Observatory

Honorable Mention:
Kathy McNaughton
Maritime Worker I
Large Lakes Observatory

Note: Selection Committee Members were comprised of former Outstanding Service Award winners.

2008-2009 Selection Committee Members:

  • Cheryl Anderson
  • Tim Bates
  • Tracey Bolen
  • Nancy Carl
  • Jackie Carlson
  • Jason Davis
  • Pam Enrici
  • Barb Erickson
  • Pam Griffin
  • Kit Hautamaki
  • Connie Johnson
  • Sarah Paro

© 2017 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 12/07/16 01:22 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations