University of Minnesota Duluth
MyU | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 Department of Human Resources
Office of Student Employment

Search Student Employment

UMD National Student Employment Week 2013

UMD Student Employee of the Year

Josie Wise
UMD Student Employee of the Year
Office Assistant
Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Nominated by Beth Bartlett
Travis Lindberg
1st Place
Front Desk Attendant
Office of Students in Transition
Nominated by Jennifer Doebler
Cody Heck
1st Place (Tie)
Office Assistant
Career Services
Nominated by Pamela Merzewski
Hannah Maertz
2nd Place (Tie)
"The Basement" Program Director
Nominated by Maija Jenson
Reece Zimm
2nd Place (Tie)
Undergraduate Research Assistant II
Center for Economic Development
Nominated by Sandi Larson

Selection Committee

  • Jessi Gile Eaton, UMD Kirby Student Center, Chair
  • Nikki Olson - UMD Recreational Sports
  • Wanda Pearcy - UMD Art and Design
  • Helen Sandwick - UMD Aerospace Studies

Other nominated Outstanding Student Employees, their departments and nominators:

  • Duane Alstadt Jr., ITSS, nominated by Sheri Pihlaja & Sarah Paro
  • Stephanie Anderson, Office of Student Life, nominated by Laura Haffield
  • Hayden Balow, Philosophy Department, nominated by Beth Matson & Eve Browning
  • Emma Deaner, International Education Office, nominated by Lyndsey Anderson
  • Anne Deshotels, Career Services, nominated by Ellen Hatfield
  • Judd Dudgeon, Library, nominated by Alyssa Carlson & Kay Westergren
  • Kyrstyn Haapala, Civil Engineering, nominated by Jill Bergman
  • Steven Jungst, Electrical Engineering, nominated by Xiaogang Chen
  • Kelsey Kraczek, Science and Engineering, nominated by Mae Siljendahl, Susan Johnson, Sandra Meints, Lorraine Carlson, Margie Helstrom, Elizabeth Minor & Tanner Duncan
  • Michelle Marnich, Education, nominated by Heidi Labyad
  • Laura Messner, Glensheen, nominated by Amanda Kasperson & Barbara Boo
  • Abigail Mlinar, Career Services, nominated by Ellen Hatfield
  • Lanae Olson, KUMD, nominated by Ira Salmela
  • RJ Potter, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity, nominated by Darren Nelson
  • Tim Rose, Biomedical Sciences, nominated by Julie Smith
  • Emily Schnacky, KUMD, nominated by Lisa Johnson
  • Tiffany Scoles, Social Work, nominated by Jackie Heytens
  • Carrie Taylor, Glensheen, nominated by Bree Mattson
  • Jerald Thomas, Electrical Engineering, nominated by Xiaogang Chen
  • Kellina Young, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity, nominated by Lita Wallace

© 2017 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 12/07/16 01:10 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations