University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs Staff Directory


Andrea Schokker, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, has direct administrative oversight for all colleges and academic units.


To schedule a meeting with the Vice Chancellor, contact Vickery French at 218-726-7104 or vfrench@d.umn.edu

Office Address
500 Darland Administration Building
1049 University Drive
Duluth, Minnesota 55812
For general inquiries, call 218-726-7103 or email vcaa@d.umn.edu




Associate Vice Chancellors for Academic Affairs

Staff Member

Primary Responsibilities

Gerald Pepper
435 Darland
218-726-7274
gpepper@d.umn.edu

 

Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education

  • Undergraduate curriculum
  • Liberal education
  • Program review
  • Honors program
  • Assessment
  • Faculty Development

Kim Riordan
426 Darland
218-726-7251
kriordan@d.umn.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor for Outreach and Online Delivery

  • International initiatives
  • Online delivery initiatives & support
  • Continuing Education
  • Assessment
  • Accreditation
  • Community Engagement

Erik Brown

421 Darland

218-726-8891

etbrown@d.umn.edu

Interim Director of Graduate Education

  • Administrative oversight of UMD Graduate Programs

Paul Kiprof

218-726-8021

pkiprof@d.umn.edu

Interim Director of Research

  • Administrative oversight of:
    • Sponsored Projects Administration
    • UMD research activities

To schedule a meeting with Gerald Pepper or Kim Riordan, contact Nancy Burley at 218-726-7103 or nburley@d.umn.edu

To schedule a meeting with Erik Brown, contact Kim Habig at 218-726-7523 or khabig@d.umn.edu



For questions about specific Academic Affairs office activities, please contact one of the staff members listed below.


Academic Affairs Staff

Staff Member

Primary Responsibilities

Mary Allen
405 Darland
218-726-8836
mallen@d.umn.edu

Senior Budget Officer

  • Oversight of all budget functions for the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and liaison to all academic units
  • Oversight of all Academic Fees
  • Oversight of Position Management

Irina Bezroukova
426A Darland
218-726-8369
ibezrouk@d.umn.edu

Institutional Research

  • Provide data to the university community
  • Prepare reports to be used internally and for external agencies
  • Develop code to extract data from the Data Warehouse
  • Respond to the institutional survey requests

Nancy Burley
422 Darland
218-726-7103
nburley@d.umn.edu

Curriculum

  • Course and Program coordination
  • Administrative support to Kim Riordan and Gerald Pepper
  • Liberal Education coordination
  • UROP coordination

Vickery French
500 Darland
218-726-7104
vfrench@d.umn.edu

Associate to the Vice Chancellor

  • Advise and assist in implementing administrative response or resolution regarding a variety of academic, administrative, and personnel issues
  • Serve as a liaison with senior administrative officers, faculty, staff, and student governance leaders and respond to a wide variety of internal and external inquiries
  • Coordinate and manage the EVCAA’s ongoing commitments and responsibilities

Jennifer Gilles
424 Darland
218-726-6676
jrgilles@d.umn.edu

Administrative Director

  • Fiscal management, human resources, HRMS, and payroll administration for SPA, VCAA, Civic Engagement, Office of International Education, UMD Graduate School, Honors Program, Financial Aid, Registrar, Students in Transition, and Admissions.

Kim Habig

431 Darland
218-726-7523

khabig@d.umn.edu

Graduate Education Office

  • Liaison for graduate students, faculty, and staff
  • Communicate Graduate Education policy and process updates
  • Graduate Education general office coordination

Karen Hansen
410 Darland
218-726-6993
khansen2@d.umn.edu

Accountant
Assist in oversight of financial functions for EVCAA and its various reporting units including:

  • Budgeting
  • Purchasing
  • Accounts Payable/Accounts Receivable
  • Student Payroll
  • Reimbursements

Gail Kehoe
410 Darland
218-726-7579
gkehoe@d.umn.edu

Space Management

  • Inventory UMD space
  • Assist Space Coordinator with MFM analyses, room assignments, etc.
  • Maintain UMD space files

Mary Keenan
403 Darland
218-726-7009
mkennan@d.umn.edu

Director of Strategic Enrollment Management & Institutional Research
http://www.d.umn.edu/vcaa/sem/

Linda Kinnear
255 Darland
218-726-8732
lkinnear@d.umn.edu

Academic Human Resources

  • Academic search and hiring
  • UEA contract interpretations, negotiations, administration, and grievances
  • Faculty, P&A and Grad Assistant HR/payroll policy and procedure development, interpretations, and administration
  • HRMS key contact
  • ESUP HR campus project lead

Lisa Klassen
420 Darland
218-726-7855
lklassen@d.umn.edu

Principal Accounts Specialist

  • Reconciliation for Financial Aid, Students in Transition, Registrar & Admissions
  • Payroll/Pay Entry, Timesheet verification
  • Hiring paperwork for student employees
  • On-line I-9 verifications

Maria Rinne
255 Darland
218-726-8545
mrinne@d.umn.edu

Administrative Professional

  • Academic HR
  • HRMS backup
  • Delegations of Authority

Rebecca Teasley
218-726-6433
rteasley@d.umn.edu

Faculty Fellow for Space Utilization

  • Coordination, planning, and assigning of short and long-term space needs on the UMD campus as well as off campus areas
  • Identification and analysis of space needs in coordination with the Minnesota Facilities Model (MFM)
  • Interfacing with space users to determine needs (space and renovation;
  • Coordinating renovation needs with Facilities Management

Kexin Wang

218-726-6558

420 Darland

kwang@d.umn.edu

Institutional Research Analyst

  • Develop code to extract data from the Data Warehouse
  • Respond to internal and external data requests
© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 08/22/14 11:19 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations