The Duluth REU half-time competitions are a series of 20 (approximately) minute contests on mathematical themes that take place midway through the one of the two weekly sessions in which the participants present the results they have obtained the previous week. Not all competitions involve problem solving. It may be to identify the person who first proved a well known theorem, when was a well known theorem first proved (the closer one is to the actual year the more points awarded, the first name of a famous mathematician, or the native country of famous mathematician.

Half-time Hall of Fame 2010

Alex Zhai
Krishanu Sankar
Sam Elder
Alison Miller
Aaron Pixton
Delong Meng
Evan O'Donney
Jeff Manning

Half-time Hall of Fame 2011

Joe Gallian
Nathan Pflueger
Ricky Liu
John Berman
Alison Miller
Aaron Pixton
Davie Rolnick
Alan Deckelbaum
Lynnelle Ye
Rik Sengupta
Jeff Manning

Half-time Hall of Fame 2012

Hannah Alpert
Irene Lo x2
Ben Kraft
Jon Sheperd
Davie Rolnick
Daniel Kriz x2
Evan O'Dorney x3

Half-time Hall of Fame 2013

Soohyun Park
Michael Druggan
Ben Gunby x2
Albert Gu
Daniel Kriz
Keenan Monks
Brian Chung x2

Half-time Hall of Fame 2014

Vivian Kuperberg
Xiaoyu He x2
Alex Lombardi
Ashvin Swaminathan
Joe Gallian
Bumsoo Kim x2
Proveen Venkataramana
Sam Zbarsky

Half-time Hall of Fame 2015

Tim Chow
Lynnelle Ye
Calvin Deng x2
Mitchell Lee (x2) (Jonathon Tidor close second)(x1)
Victor Wang x2
Ben Gunby
Bobby Shen

Half-time Hall of Fame 2016

Ryan Alweiss

Colin Defant x2

Nina Zubrilina

Sammy Lou x2

Shyan Narayanan x2

Yelena Mandershtam

Aaron Berger

Evan Chen

Pro Jiradilok