Course Webpage

CHEM 2542 - Organic Chemistry II - Spring 2018

CLASS TIME:  M, W, F     10:00 to 10:50 am, CHEM 200

INSTRUCTOR:
Dr. Peter Grundt
Office: CHEM 319, Phone: 726-6939
e-mail: pgrundt@d.umn.edu
Office hours: M, W, F 9:30 am to 9:55 am, 10:50 am to 11:30 am; or by appointment

EXAM SCHEDULE:
Midterm Exam 1     February 7 (Wednesday), 10:00 to 10:50 am
Midterm Exam 2     March 21 (Wednesday), 10:00 to 10:50 am
Midterm Exam 3    April 18 (Wednesday), 10:00 to 10:50 am
Final Exam (ACS standardized exam, covers both Organic I and Organic II)  April 30 (Monday), 10:00 to 11:55 am


QUIZ SCHEDULE:
January 24 (Wednesday), January 31 (Wednesday), February 21 (Wednesday), March 14 (Wednesday), April 4 (Wednesday), April 11 (Wednesday); 10:30 to 10:50 am

Please  see the following links for further information on the course:

RECOMMENDED PROBLEMS AND PAGES TO READ from Zhdankin and Grundt "Organic Chemistry" preliminary edition.

CHEM 2542 Sample Exams

CHEM 2542 Keys to quizzes and exams

Current Grades

Grading Policies

CHEM 2542 Syllabus