Office of Admissions

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Location: Solon Campus Center 41
Phone: 218-726-7171 or 800-232-1339
Fax: 218-726-6394
Email: umdadmis@d.umn.edu
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Hours: 8 am - 4:30 pm M-F
Reports To: Academic Affairs, Office of Executive Vice Chancellor for
Mailing Address:
Office of Admissions
University of Minnesota Duluth
Solon Campus Center 41
1117 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3000
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Director of Admissions -- Ian Pannkuk 218-726-7171 ipannkuk@d.umn.edu
- Senior Associate Director of Admissions -- Scott Schulz 218-726-8819 sschulz1@d.umn.edu
- Associate Director of Admissions and Transition -- Martha Fasteland 218-726-7311 mkfastel@d.umn.edu
- Coordinator of Campus Visits & Programming -- Jodi Straka 218-726-6349 jstraka@d.umn.edu
- Customer Relations Specialist -- Lauren McDonald 218-726-7171 umdadmis@d.umn.edu
- Admissions Counselors
- Asher Carlson 218-726-8340 carl4765@d.umn.edu
- David Hammer 218-726-8804 hamm0102@d.umn.edu
- Elizabeth Simonet 218-726-7308 simo0566@d.umn.edu
- Senior Counselor for Multicultural Admissions -- Nawang Palkit 218-726-6227 npalkit@d.umn.edu
-
- TC Regional Admissions Counselor -- Kelsey Ivancich-Osthoff 218-269-1914 kosthoff@d.umn.edu
- Transfer Counselor
- Senior Business Analyst -- Jacob Hanauer 218-726-6813 jhanauer@d.umn.edu