Medical School Duluth

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Contact: Office of the Dean - Medical School Duluth
Location: School of Medicine 113
Phone: 218-726-7571
Fax: 218-726-7383
Email: med@d.umn.edu
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Hours: 8 am - 4:30 pm
Reports To: Acad Hlth Ctr, Ofc of Sr VP for Hlth Sci
Mailing Address:
Medical School Duluth
University of Minnesota Duluth
School of Medicine 113
1035 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3031
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Administration, 133 SMed 218-726-7571 med
- Regional Campus Dean -- Search in progress - Interim Co-Leaders listed below
- Co-Leader -- Peter Nalin, 143 SMed 218-726-8393 pnalin
- Co-Leader -- Jean Regal, 313 SMed 218-726-8950 jregal
- Asst to the Campus Dean -- Lori Davis, 113 SMed 218-726-7572 lurinda
- Campus Administrator -- Jamie Oberlander, 115 SMed 218-726-7573 joberlan
Admin Center 218-726-7571
- Human Resources Manager -- Steve Johnson, 128 SMed 218-726-7898 john2141
- Finance Manager -- Faye Constantini, 245 SMed 218-726-6788 fconstan
- Grants Manager -- Angela Slattery, 303 SMed 218-726-8894 aslatter
- Finance Prof -- Cheryl Pearson, 252 SMed 218-726-6354 pears027
- Finance Prof 2 -- Elliot Skurich, 215 SMed 218-726-8104 eskurich
- Human Resources Generalist -- Jake Poster, 124A SMed 218-726-6679 poste034
Admissions Ofc, 180 SMed 218-726-8511 dmeded
- Assoc Dean -- Robin Michaels, 177 SMed 218-726-8872 rmichael
- Assistant Dean -- Kendra Nordgren, 211 SMed 218-726-7432 knordgre
- Admissions Coordinator -- Erin Wiig, 180 SMed 218-726-7481 erinwiig
Curriculum, Assessment & Evaluation, 109 SMed 218-726-7581 curaff
- Assistant Dean -- Kevin Diebel, 111 SMed 218-726-8874 kwdiebel
- Education Program Spec 2 -- Amy Seip, 107 SMed 218-726-6908 amyseip
- Financial & Data Analyst -- Brenda Doup, 308 SMed 218-726-7581 bdoup
- MS I Course Manager -- Stephanie Appleby, 111A SMed 218-726-6760 sappleby
- MS II Course Manager -- Jean-Scott Dodd, 111B SMed 218-726-8366 doddj
DMED IT, 114 SMed 218-726-7950 dmedit
- End User Support 3 -- Jason Schneeweis, 114 SMed 218-726-7403 jschnee
- End User Support 2 -- Aaron Verhel, 114 SMed 218-726-6336 amverhel
- Tech Support -- Samuel Lockhart, 114 SMed 218-726-7949 lockh086
Duluth Global Health Research Institute 218-726-8513 dghri
- Director -- Mustafa N al'Absi, 311 SMed 218-726-8332 malabsi
- Research Coordinator -- Briana DeAngelis, 305 SMed 218-726-8513 deang008
Memory Keepers Medical Discovery Team 218-726-6801
- Executive Director -- Kristen Jacklin, 219 MDT 218-726-8568 kjacklin
- Faculty Investigator -- Jordan Lewis, 217 MDT 218-726-7024 jplewis
- Faculty Investigator -- Wayne Warry, 218 MDT 218-726-7789 wwarry
- Senior Research Associate -- Melissa Blind, 217 MDT 218-726-6801 mblind
- Senior Research Associate -- Andrine Lemieux, 223 MDT 218-726-6569 lemie008
- Senior Research Associate -- Patricia Soderlund 218-726-6801 pdsoder
- Post Doctoral Associate -- Sung Han Rhew, 226 MDT 218-726-8621 srhew
- Rural Community Engagement Specialist -- Tim Anderson 218-726-6801 ande4007
- Research Specialist -- Patrick Bright, 276 SMed 218-726-7509 pbright
- Research Associate -- Jessica Chiovitte, 222 MDT 218-726-8319 jkoski
- Research Associate -- Mindy Dertinger, 226 MDT 218-726-8621 derti004
- Community Engagement Specialist -- Annamarie Hill Gutsch, 224 MDT 218-72-8909 gutsc008
- Executive Administrative Specialist -- Tracy Kemp, 210 MDT 218-726-6801 tkemp1
- Grant Writer -- Terri Moran                            218-726-6801 moran628
- Research Assistant -- Colleen Switt 218-726-6801 switt004
- End User Support -- Aaron Verhel, 114 SMed 218-726-6336 amverhel
Office for Research Support
- Associate Dean -- Catherine McCarty, 219 SMed 218-726-6351 cathy
- Research & Facilities Manager -- Wendy Schwartz, 217 SMed 218-726-7911 wschwart
- Research Infrastructure Manager -- Annette Rod, 331 SMed 218-726-7475 arod
- Postdoctoral Associate -- Brenna Doheny, 222 SMed 218-726-8380 bdoheny
- Postdoctoral Associate -- Rebecca Emery 218-726-8380 emery049
- ANIMAL SERVICES -- Ian Aldrich, Heidi Aldrich 218-726-7961 umdansv
- WHITESIDE INSTITUTE FOR CLINICAL RESEARCH 218-726-7495
- Program Director -- Marilyn Odean, 351 SMed 218-726-7495 modean
- Research Coordinator -- Lynsie Radovich, 355 SMed 218-726-7940 lradovic
- Researcher -- Cara Hegg, 218 SMed 218-726-8890 cshegg
- Research Dir -- Matt Slattery, 255 SMed 218-726-7223 mslatter
- Med Dir -- Nils Arvold, MD 218-249-3081 nils.arvold@slhduluth.com
- ASSAY UNIT, 380 SMed 218-726-7459
Rural Health, 137 SMed 218-726-7897
- Assoc Dean -- Ray Christensen, 131 SMed 218-726-7318 rchriste
- Asst to the Assoc Dean -- Natasha Jauss, 137 SMed 218-726-7897 jauss
Student Affairs Ofc, 174 SMed 218-726-8873
- Assoc Dean -- Robin Michaels, 177 SMed 218-726-8872 rmichael
- Asst to the Assoc Dean -- Shawn Evenson, 174 SMed 218-726-8873 sevenso
- Financial Aid Officer -- Dina Flaherty, 173 SMed 218-726-6548 dflahert
- Assoc Educ Spec -- Phyllis Lindberg, 176 SMed 218-726-7059 plindber
UMF/External Affairs, Duluth Office 161 SMed 218-726-7376
- Development Manager -- Elizabeth Simonson, 169B SMed 218-726-6876 esimonso
- Alumni Relations -- Christiana Maier, 161 SMed 218-726-8806 cmaier
- Comm Specialist -- Alyssa Dindorf, 161 SMed 218-726-8977 adindorf

See Separate Listings For: