Department of Music

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Contact: Julie Topie, Administrative Support Staff
Location: Humanities 212
Phone: 218-726-8208 or 218-726-8207
Email: umdmusic@d.umn.edu
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Hours: 8 am - 4:30 pm
Reports To: Fine Arts, School of
Mailing Address:
Department of Music
University of Minnesota Duluth
Humanities 212
1201 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812-3041
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Dept Head -- Mark Whitlock 218-726-6124 mwhitloc
Director of Graduate Studies -- David Edmund 218-726-8499 dcedmund
Program/Project Specialist-- Janice Hilger-Anderson 218-726-8207 jhilger
Executive Ofc and Admin Spec -- Julie Topie 218-726-8208 jtopie
Weber Hall Tech Dir -- Don Schraufnagel 218-726-7361 dschrauf
Fine Arts Academy Dir -- Kathy Neff 218-726-7090 kneff
Box Office -- RaeAnn Jones 218-726-8877 rjones
Ensemble Directors
- Wind Ensemble/Concert Band -- Mark Whitlock 218-726-6124 mwhitloc
- Pep/Marching/Concert Band -- Tim Broscious 218-726-6866 tbroscio
- Orchestra/Chamber Orchestra -- Rudy Perrault 218-726-8215 rperraul
- Jazz Band -- Ryan Frane 218-726-6327 rfrane
- University/Chamber Singers -- Richard Robbins 218-726-7504 rrobbins
- Percussion -- Eugene Koshinski 218-726-6304 ekoshins
- Voc Jazz/Concert Chorale -- Ryan Deignan 218-726-8212 rdeignan
- Opera -- Alice Pierce 218-726-8213 aopierce
Director of Music Education -- David Edmund 218-726-8499 dcedmund
Exec Operations/Stu Servs Spec -- Dee Charles 218-726-7890 dcharles
Accompanist -- Jacqueline Holstrom 218-726-8139 jholstro
See People Search For:
  • Anderson, Ann C - Professor Emeritus
  • Barnard, William - Instructor
  • Bock, Kristina - Tchg Spec
  • Bowman, Jack - Professor Emeritus
  • Bromme, Derek - Instructor
  • Broscious, Tim - Instructor
  • Campbell, Jefferson - Professor
  • Chen-Edmund, Jian-Jun - Asst Professor
  • Coffman, Phillip - Professor Emeritus
  • Comstock, Raymond - Assoc Professor Emeritus
  • Cooper, James - Tchg Spec
  • Deignan, Ryan - Asst Professor
  • Doty, Jeanne - Assoc Professor Emeritus
  • Edmund, David - Assoc Professor
  • Frane, Ryan - Professor
  • Gudmundson, Paula - Asst Professor
  • Hagiwara, Asami - Asst Professor
  • Hitt, George L - Assoc Professor Emeritus
  • Husby, Betsy - Asst Professor
  • Inselman, Rachel - Professor
  • Jonker, Jacob - Tchg Spec
  • Koshinski, Eugene - Professor
  • Kritzmire, Judith A - Professor Emeritus
  • Laughlin, Allison - Tchg Spec
  • Lee, Randy - Tchg Spec
  • Lemire, Janell - Tchg Spec
  • Linski, Brett - Asst Professor
  • McConico, Marcus - Tchg Spec
  • Mokole, Elias - Instructor
  • Muehlenbeck-Pfotenhauer, Thomas - Assoc Professor
  • O Hara, Tom - Tchg Spec
  • Perrault, Rudy - Professor
  • Pettit, Joseph - Instructor
  • Pierce, Alice - Instructor
  • Pierce, John - Tchg Spec
  • Pospisil, James - Instructor
  • Robbins, Richard - Asst Professor
  • Rubin, Justin - Professor
  • Schoen, Theodore - Professor
  • Valasek, Marion - Assoc Professor Emeritus
  • Wegren, Thomas J - Professor Emeritus
  • Whitlock, Mark - Professor
  • Williams, Robert E - Professor Emeritus
  • Wold, Stanley R - Professor Emeritus