Natural Resources Research Institute (NRRI)

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Contact: Jane Dzuck (Executive Director's office 218-788-2607)
Location: Natural Resources Research Institute 5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Phone: 218-788-2694 or *NRRI is back to full operations, but due to some substantial construction projects, many of our staff continue to work remotely through the remainder of 2021. Please reach out to employees via email, phone or video conference as required.
Fax: 218-788-2619
Email: nrriinfo@d.umn.edu
TTY/TDD: 1-800-234-0054
Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Reports To: Academic Affairs, Office of Executive Vice Chancellor for
Mailing Address:
Natural Resources Research Institute (NRRI)
University of Minnesota Duluth
Natural Resources Research Institute 5013 Miller Trunk Highway
5013 Miller Trunk Hwy
Duluth, MN 55811-1442
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Administration
- Executive Director, Rolf Weberg 218-788-2697 rtweberg
- Chief of Staff, Steve Berger 218-788-2749 sberger
- Director of Research, Lucinda Johnson 218-788-2651 ljohnson
- Director Forest & Land, John DuPlissis (acting) 218-788-2719 jdupliss
- Director Minerals & Metallurgy, George Hudak 218-788-2739 ghudak
- Director Wood Products & Bioeconomy, Eric Singsaas 218-788-2648 esingsaa
- Director Coleraine Laboratories, Kevin Kangas 218-667-4218 kwkangas
- Duluth Facility Manager, Craig Maly 218-720-4327 ccmaly
- Exec Admin, Jane Dzuck 218-788-2607 jtdzuck
- Finance Manager, Linda Klint 218-788-2677 lklint
- Manager, Marketing and Communications, June Breneman 218-788-2600 jbrenema
- Safety & Quality Manager, Jean Cranston 218-788-2626 jfcranst
- Strategic Project Manager, Matthew Mlinar 218-667-4222 mmlinar
- Marketing Strategist, Jeremy Weizel 218-788-2728 jweizel
- Bus Dev & Intellectual Prop Manager, Tim White 218-788-2756 twwhite
- Grants Professional, Megan Gorder 218-788-2701 gorde059