Swenson College of Science and Engineering

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Contact: Michele Hatcher (SCSE Advising Office) MonH 107 - Lucas Chubiz (SCSE Dean's Office) Engr 140
Location: Engineering 140
Phone: 218-726-7585 (Advising Office) or 218-726-6397 (Dean's Office)
Fax: 218-726-6360
Email: scseadv@d.umn.edu, scse@d.umn.edu,
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Reports To: Academic Affairs, Office of Executive Vice Chancellor for
Mailing Address:
Swenson College of Science and Engineering
University of Minnesota Duluth
Engineering 140
1303 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812-3025
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Science & Engineering, Office (8 am - 4:30 pm)
- Advising, 107 MonH 218-726-7585 scseadv@d.umn.edu
- Administration, 140 Engr 218-726-6397 scse@d.umn.edu
Dean -- Wendy L Reed 218-726-6397 wlreed@d.umn.edu
Assoc Dean -- Brian Hinderliter 218-726-8707 bhinderl@d.umn.edu
Assoc Dean -- Erin Sheets 218-726-6046 edsheets@d.umn.edu
Administrative Manager-Lucas Chubiz 218-726-6397 lchubiz@d.umn.edu
Advising Director / Assoc to the Dean -- Michele Hatcher 218-726-7583 mhatcher@d.umn.edu
Scholarships & Events Coordinator - Carrie Kayes 218-726-7804 ckayes@d.umn.edu
Financial Manager -- Sandy Meints 218-726-7945 slmeints@d.umn.edu
Advising and Academic Services 218-726-7585 scseadv@d.umn.edu
Academic Advisor -- TBD 218-726-7593
Academic Advisor -- Kevin Dunn 218-726-7806 kdunn@d.umn.edu
Academic Advisor -- Anna-Marie Zaidi 218-726-7726 azaidi@d.umn.edu
Exec Oper/Stud Svs Spec -- TBD 218-726-7585
Dev Dir -- Carrie Sutherland 218-726-6984 csutherl@d.umn.edu
Comm Spec -- Valerie Coit 218-726-8651 vcoit@d.umn.edu
Comm Outreach Spec -- Amy Kireta 218-726-7409 akireta@d.umn.edu

See Separate Listings For: