Athletics, Department of Intercollegiate

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Contact: Kristina D'Allaird - Asst to the AD/Office Assistant
Location: Sports and Health Center 170
Phone: 218-726-8168 or 218-726-6874
Fax: 218-726-6529
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Hours: 8:00-4:30
Reports To: UMD Chancellor's Office
Mailing Address:
Athletics, Department of Intercollegiate
University of Minnesota Duluth
Sports and Health Center 170
1216 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812-3032
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Administration
- Athletic Director-Josh Berlo 218-726-8718 jpberlo
- Assistant to the Athletic Director & Office Manager-Kristina D'Allaird 218-726-6874 kdallair
- Sr. Associate Athletic Director & Senior Woman Administrator-Karen Stromme 218-726-7143 kstromme
- Assoc. Athletic Director-Jay Finnerty 218-726-6287 jfinnert
- Director of Compliance & Student-Athlete Services-Abbey Strong 218-726-8720 alstrong
- Accounting, Purchasing, & Human Resources-Sharyl Beaudin 218-726-6200 sbeaudin
- Business Manager-Sue MacDonald 218-726-7445 smacdona
- Academic Advisor-Laura Schnell 218-726-7230 lschnell
- Equipment & Laundry Mgr-Kiel Fechelkotter 218-726-8376 fecht015
Sports Marketing
- Director of Marketing-Brian Nystrom 218-726-6725 bnystrom
- Marketing Intern- Jennifer Fabian 218-726-8530 jfabian
- Marketing Intern-Michael Barnett 218-726-7944 barn0715
- Marketing Intern-TBD 218-726-8085
Sports Information
- Dirctor of Sports Information-Bob Nygaard 218-726-8191 bnygaard
- Ast. Director of Sports Information-Kelly Grgas Wheeler 218-726-8937 kgraswh
- Sports Information Intern-Sean Allan 218-726-8514 allan074
Ticketing
- Ticketing Manager-Taylor (Marble) Nystrom 218-726-7427 tickets
- Ast. Ticketing Manager- Nick Joyce 218-726-8092 njoyce
Development
- Sr. Development Officer-Gary Holquist 218-726-6185 gholquis
- Assoc. Development Officer-Katy Morgan 218-726-7515 ksmorgan
- Development Assistant-Brenda Risdon 218-726-7872 brisdon
Baseball
- Head Coach-Bob Rients 218-726-7967 rrients
- Ast. Coach-Kevin Folman 218-726-6769 folman
- Ast. Coach -David Hersery 218-726-8418 djhersey
Men's Basketball
- Head Coach-Justin Wieck 218-726-7270 jwieck
- Ast. Coach-Casey Bruggeman 218-726-6199 brugg072
- Graduate Ast. - Carson Shanks 218-726-6752 shank177
Women's Basketball
- Head Coach-Mandy Pearson 218-726-6265 mpears
- Ast. Coach-Jessie Mathews 218-726-7707 mathe405
- Graduate Ast. Coach - Reese Jansen 218-726-7707 janse233
Men's Cross Country& Track & Field
- Head Coach-Paul Nisius 218-726-8189 pnisius
- Intern Coach-Jeff Fiebelkorn 218-330-7876 jfiebelk
Women's Cross Country & Track & Field
- Head Coach-Laura Harmon 218-726-8397 lharmon
- Intern Coach-Jeff Fiebelkorn 218-330-7876 jfiebelk
Men's Hockey
- Head Coach-Scott Sandelin 218-726-8579 sandelin
- Ast. Coach-Adam Krause 218-726-6119 kraus566
- Ast. Coach-Jason Herter 218-726-8195 jdherter
- Director of Operations-Christian Koelling 218-726-7086 ckoellin
- Equipment Manager-Chris Garner 218-726-6281 cgarner
- Strength & Conditioning Coach-Jason Aldrich 218-726-6362 aldrichj
Women's Hockey
- Head Coach-Maura Crowell 218-726-8164 mcrowell
- Ast. Coach-Laura Bellamy 218-726-8949 lbellamy
- Ast. Coach-Ashleigh Brykaliuk 218-726-6881 bryka002
- Director of Operations-Nick Bryant 218-726-7105 bryan588
- Equipment Manager-Chris Garner 218-726-6281 cgarner
- Equipment Coordinator-Nick Bryant 218-726-7105 bryan588
- Strength & Conditioning Coach-Jason Aldrich 218-726-6362 aldrichj
Football
- Head Coach-Curt Weise 218-726-8296 cwiese
- Ast. Coach & Offensive Line-Garth Heikkinen 218-726-8313 gheikk
- Ast. Coach & Offensive Coordinator-Chase Vogler 218-726-6834 cvogler
- Ast. Coach & Defensive Coordinator-John Steger 218-726-6315 jsteger
- Ast. Coach & Defensive Backs-Marcus McLin 218-726-8994 mcli0025
- Intern Coach & Tight Ends--Lucas Petersen 218-726-6486 petersel
- Ast. Coach & Defensive Linebacker-Trey Dill 218-726-8132 ttdill
- Equipment & Laundry- Kiel Fechtelkotter 218-726-8376 fecht015
- Intern Coach & Running Backs- Jason Balts 218-726-8968 balts005
- Intern Coach- Luke Bacon 218-726-6947 lbacon
Soccer
- Head Coach & Assistant Compliance-Greg Cane 218-726-6229 gcane1
- Ast. Coach-Kelly Grgas-Wheeler 218-726-8937 kgrgaswh
- Soccer GA-Sonja Barr 218-726-8937 barrx138
Softball
- Head Coach-Jen Walter 218-726-7859 jwalter1
- Ast. Coach-Stan Karich 218-341-6040 srkarich@charter.net
- Graduate Ast. Coach- Kaylee Fox 218-726-6716 fox00179
Tennis
- Head Coach-Jessica Worden 218-726-8186 jworden
Volleyball
- Head Coach-Jim Boos 218-726-7968 jboos
- Ast. Coach-Christyn May 218-726-6591 cmay
- Graduate Ast. Coach-Kate (Lange) Sterns 218-726-6591 lange507
Strength & Conditioning
- Head Coach-Matt Bauman 218-726-7430 bauma230
- Strength & Conditioning Coach Hockey-Jason Aldrich 218-726-6362 aldrichj
- Intern Coach- Kevin Moroney 218-726-6427 kmoroney
- Intern Coach-Gabe Champeau 218-726-8376 gchampea
Sports Medicine Services
- Director & Athletic Trainer Football/ Tennis-Mike Wendinger 218-726-8637 mwending
- Athletic Trainer Soccer/ Women's Basketball-Charla Buxbaum 218-726-6624 buxba001
- Athletic Trainer Baseball/ Cross Country- TBD 218-726-8415
- Sports Medicine Resident M&W Hockey - Max Knight 218-726-7108 knigh493
- Athletic Trainer Football/ Men's Basketball-Donnie Hermanson 218-726-8133 herma546@umn.edu
- Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Volleyball/Softball-Alisia Macioch 218-726-8487 macio011
- Athletic Trainer Men's Hockey-Suz Britton Hoppe 218-726-8709 Amsoil, 218-726-8015 sbritton
- Athletic Trainer Football, Track & Field-TBD 218-726-8415
- Sports Medicine Resident M&W Hockey- Alyssa Irby 218-726-7108 irby0012