Department of Intercollegiate Athletics

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Contact: Kristina D'Allaird - Asst to the AD/Office Manager
Location: Sports and Health Center 170
Phone: 218-726-8168 or 218-726-6874
Fax: 218-726-6529
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Hours: 8:00-4:30
Reports To: Chancellor's Office
Mailing Address:
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
University of Minnesota Duluth
Sports and Health Center 170
1216 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812-3032
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Administration
- Athletic Director-Forrest Karr 218-726-7143 fkarr
- Assistant to the Athletic Director & Office Manager-Kristina D'Allaird 218-726-6874 kdallair
- Sr. Associate Athletic Director & Senior Woman Administrator-Karen Stromme 218-726-7143 kstromme
- Assoc. Athletic Director-Jesse Robinson 218-726-6287 jrob
- Director of Compliance & Student-Athlete Services-Abbey Strong 218-726-8720 alstrong
- Accounting, Purchasing, & Human Resources-Sharyl Beaudin 218-726-6200 sbeaudin
- Business Manager-Sue MacDonald 218-726-7445 smacdona
- Academic Advisor-Laura Schnell 218-726-7230 lschnell
- Equipment & Laundry Mgr-Daniel Hersey 218-726-8376 dhersey
Sports Marketing
- Director of Marketing-Brian Nystrom 218-726-6725 bnystrom
- Marketing & Events- Hannah Stark 218-726-8549 stark650
- Director of Bulldog Productions-Dylon Field 218-726-8514 dfield
- Communications-Anna Watson 218-726-8191 watso926
Sports Information
- Ast. Director of Sports Information-Kelly Grgas Wheeler 218-726-8937 kgraswh
- Bulldog Productions-Logan Flake 218-726-8085 lflake
Ticketing
- Ticketing Manager-Taylor Nystrom 218-726-7427 tickets
- Ast. Ticketing Manager- Nick Joyce 218-726-8092 njoyce
Development
- Sr. Development Officer-Gary Holquist 218-726-6185 gholquis
- Assoc. Development Officer-Katy Morgan 218-726-7515 ksmorgan
- Development Assistant-Brenda Risdon 218-726-7872 brisdon
Baseball
- Head Coach-Bob Rients 218-726-7967 rrients
- Ast. Coach-Tyler Erickson 218-726-6769 eric1849
- Ast. Coach - Jake Malec 218-726-6769 malec140
Men's Basketball
- Head Coach-Justin Wieck 218-726-7270 jwieck
- Ast. Coach-Ryan Kirsch 218-726-6199 rkirsch
- Graduate Ast. - Marc Sonnen 218-726-6199 msonnen
Women's Basketball
- Head Coach-Mandy Pearson 218-726-6265 mpears
- Ast. Coach-Ryan Carpenter 218-726-7707 carpe833
- Graduate Ast. Coach - Cecile Kieger 218-726-7707 kiege020
Cross Country & Track & Field
- Head Coach Track & Field/Ast. Cross Country- Karly Brautigam 218-726-7876 kbrautig
- Head Coach Cross Country/Ast. Coach M&W Track and Field-Brette Jensen 218-726-8189 jens2556
- Intern Coach- David Palmer palme888
Men's Hockey
- Head Coach-Scott Sandelin 218-726-8579 sandelin
- Ast. Coach-Adam Krause 218-726-6119 kraus566
- Ast. Coach-Cody Chupp 218-726-8185 chupp009
- Director of Operations-Christian Koelling 218-726-7086 ckoellin
- Equipment Manager-Chris Garner 218-726-6281 cgarner
- Strength & Conditioning Coach-Jeremy Golden 218-726-6362 golde404
Women's Hockey
- Head Coach-Maura Crowell 218-726-8164 mcrowell
- Ast. Coach-Laura Bellamy 218-726-8949 lbellamy
- Ast. Coach-Laura Schuler 218-726-6881 lschuler
- Director of Operations-Bobby Feaster 218-726-7105 rfeaster
- Equipment Manager-Chris Garner 218-726-6281 cgarner
- Equipment Coordinator- Jacob Snuggerud 218-726-7105 snugg022
- Strength & Conditioning Coach-Jeremy Golden 218-726-6362 golde404
Football
- Head Coach-Curt Weise 218-726-8296 cwiese
- Ast. Coach & Offensive Line-Loren Endsley 218-726-8313 endsl008
- Ast. Coach & Offensive Coordinator-Chase Vogler 218-726-6834 cvogler
- Ast. Coach & Defensive Coordinator-Jake Roney 218-726-6315 roney025
- Ast. Coach & Defensive Backs-Jason Balts 218-726-8968 balts005
- Intern Coach & Tight Ends-Jordan Edwards 218-726-6947 jbedward
- Ast. Coach & Defensive Linebacker-Trey Dill 218-726-8132 ttdill
- Equipment & Laundry- Daniel Hersey 218-726-8376 djhersey
- Intern Coach & Running Backs- Alec Ramirez 218-726-6486 ramir622
- Intern Coach-Thomas Kelly 218-726-8994 kell1760
Soccer
- Head Coach & Assistant Compliance-Greg Cane 218-726-6229 gcane1
- Ast. Coach-Kelly Grgas-Wheeler 218-726-8937 kgrgaswh
- Soccer GA- Deyja Schwichenburg 218-726-8937 dschwich
Softball
- Head Coach - Lynn Anderson 218-726-7859 andersle
- Ast. Coach-Carly Brousek 218-726-7336 cbrousek
- Graduate Ast. Coach- Steve Lahti laht0017
Tennis
- Head Coach-Jessica Worden 218-726-8186 jworden
Volleyball
- Head Coach-Jim Boos 218-726-7968 jboos
- Ast. Coach-Christyn May 218-726-6591 cmay
- Graduate Ast. Coach-Kate (Lange) Sterns 218-726-6591 lange507
Strength & Conditioning
- Head Coach-Cory Chapp 218-726-7430 chapp103
- Strength & Conditioning Coach Hockey-Jeremy Golden 218-726-6362 golde404
- Intern Coach- Jessica Burlingame 218-726-6427 burli080
- Intern Coach-TBD 218-726-6427
Sports Medicine Services
- Director of Sports Medicine Services 218-726-8637 bauxba001
- Athletic Trainer Soccer/ Women's Basketball-Sami Woolson 218-726-6624 wools039
- Athletic Trainer Baseball/ Cross Country- Katrina Hough 218-726-8415 hough131
- Sports Medicine Resident M&W Hockey - Sarah Miller 218-726-7108 mill9692
- Athletic Trainer Football/ Men's Basketball-Rachel Swichtenberg 218-726-8133 swich005
- Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Volleyball/Softball-Kiara Marksman 218-726-8487 marks261
- Ast. Athletic Directory for Sports Medicine & Performancey-Suz Britton Hoppe 218-726-8709 Amsoil, 218-726-8015 sbritton
- Athletic Trainer Football, Track & Field-Jessica Schlafke 218-726-8415 schla121
- Sports Medicine Resident M&W Hockey- Kristin Sondys 218-726-7108 sondy001