Academic Writing and Learning Center

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Location: Kathryn A. Martin Library 225
Phone: 218-726-8944 or 218-726-8880
Email: awlc@d.umn.edu
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Reports To: (Academic Affairs, Office of Exec Vice Chancellor for)
Mailing Address:
Academic Writing and Learning Center
University of Minnesota Duluth
Kathryn A. Martin Library 225
416 Library Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3001
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Jill Jenson -- Director 218-726-8242 jjenson
The Center houses the following programs.
Supportive Services Program, Securian Learning Commons 218-726-8944 awlc
- Patrick Eidsmo -- Instructor, 212 KAML 218-726-6074 peidsmo
- Anna Gavrilova - Instructor, 214 KAML 218-726-8724 agavrilo
- Jill Strand – Instructor, 216 KAML 218-726-7099 jstrand3
Tutoring Center, Securian Learning Commons 218-726-6248 tutoring
- Claudia Martin – Coordinator, 266 KAML 218-726-6256 cplaunt
UMD Seminar 218-726-8724 sshanks
- Samuel Shanks -- Coordinator, 113 ChPk 218-726-8944 sshanks
Writers’ Workshop, Securian Learning Commons 218-726-8500 writwork
- Mia O’Brien -- ESL Spec, 217 KAML 218-726-7883 meobrien
- Pamela Arola -- Exec Office & Admin Spec, 218 KAML 218-726-8944 parola
- Jill Jenson -- Director, 209 KAML 218-726-8242 jjenson
- Emily Woster -- Lead Consultant, EduE 9 218-726-6242 ewoster
Pamela Arola -- Exec Office & Admin Spec, 218 KAML 218-726-8944 parola