You are here

Leadership Awards

KLI 2017 recipients

Nominate a Leader

Bulldogs go above and beyond. Our annual student awards recognize not just the best and brightest among the student body, but they also give students a chance to say thanks to a member of the staff or faculty who have gone the extra mile to make UMD a better place. Nominations are accepted in the spring each year, and recipients are honored at a ceremony that celebrates both our sung and unsung heroes.

Congratulations to the 2020 winners!

Outstanding StaffGina Pudlick
Outstanding FacultySteve Sharkey
Outstanding Academic AdvisorJason Turkiela
Outstanding Student Organization AdvisorSusan Pelayo-Woodward
Outstanding Student OrganizationKirby Program Board
Featherman AwardNone awarded
Siggelkow Leadership AwardBryce Plagman
Emerging Leader AwardAnna Peterson
Bulldog AwardBryce Plagman and Alec Becker
Sieur du Lhut AwardBella Maki

Sustainability Awards 
Outstanding StudentMaggie Salwei
Outstanding StaffLisa Norr
Outstanding FacultyDr. Teresa Bertossi

Arrowhead Awards 
Women's Club Ultimate FrisbeeLauren Hibbard
Erin Marshall
Gamma Sigma SigmaGabrielle Scott
Meghan Keating
Emma Polzin
Madelayne Seyffer
Payton Clark
Kirby Program BoardCassidy Bonsante
Macey Tellijohn
Azrin Awal
Annabelle Paquin
MPIRGKayla Lobbins
Becky Green
Aidan Ries
Ruby McCormick
Kai Toering
Society of Women EngineersKaitlyn Turner
Lindsay Maruska
Lydia Anderson