Faculty Staff Undergraduate Programs Graduate Programs Facilities Information for Prospective Students

o
_Biology Department UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA DULUTH
o

Return to Home Page

Name

Title

Specialty

Office

Phone

Email

Matthew Andrews

Professor

(Leave F08)

Environmental Molecular Biology

207D SSB

726-7271 mandrews@d.umn.edu
Paul Bates

Assistant

Professor

319 LSci 726-8446 pbates@d.umn.edu
Colleen Belk

Instructor

(Sabbatical

F08/S09)

Genetics and Cell Biology 313 LSci 726-8122 cbelk@d.umn.edu
Steve Bortone Professor Marine Biology

331 LSci

726-6926 sbortone@umn.edu
Donn Branstrator Associate Professor Plankton Biology and Limnology 15 SSB 726-8134 dbranstr@d.umn.edu
Clay Carter Assistant Professor Cell Biology 253D SSB 726-7347 cjcarter@d.umn.edu
Tim Craig Interim Department Head/Assoc. Professor Insect Ecology 153D SSB 726-8123 tcraig@d.umn.edu
John Dahl Assistant Professor 152A SSB 726-6614 jldahl@d.umn.edu
Julie Etterson Associate Professor Ecological and Evolutionary Genetics 153B SSB 726-8110 jetterso@d.umn.edu
Stephanie Guildford Assistant Professor Phytoplankton and nutrient dynamics 321 LSci 726-7412 sguildfo@d.umn.edu
Robert Hecky Professor Limnology, Paleolimnology, and nutrient dynamics 321 Lsci 726-7379 rhecky@d.umn.edu
Steve Hedman Professor Genetics 153A SSB 726-8839 shedman@d.umn.edu
Randall Hicks

Professor

(Leave F08)

Microbial Ecology

153C SSB

726-8438

rhicks@d.umn.edu
Tom Hollenhorst Temporary Faculty F08 thollenh@d.umn.edu
George Host Temporary Faculty F08 ghost@d.umn.edu
Tom Hrabik Associate Professor Oceanography and Limnology 11 SSB 726-7626 thrabik@d.umn.edu
Lucinda Johnson Temporary Faculty F08 331 LSci 726-8358 ljohnson@umn.edu
Brian Kram Temporary Faculty F08 317 LSci 726-7774 bkram@d.umn.edu
Tim Kroft Assistant Professor Genetics and Molecular Biology 252B SSB 726-7796 tkroft@d.umn.edu
Jennifer Liang Assistant Professor 252A SSB 726-7681 joliang@d.umn.edu
Allen Mensinger Associate Professor (Leave F08) Neural Mechanisms of Behavior 13 SSB 726-7259 amensing@d.umn.edu
Ron Moen Temporary Faculty F08 315 LSci 726-6926 rmoen@umn.edu
Jerry Niemi Professor Ecology 331 LSci 726-8358 gniemi@d.umn.edu
John Pastor Professor Ecosystems Ecology 17 SSB 726-7001 jpastor@nrri.umn.edu
David Schimpf Associate Professor Plant Ecology 311 LSci 726-7265 dschimpf@d.umn.edu
Pat Schoff Temporary Faculty F08 253A SSB 726-6984 pschoff@umn.edu
Lyle Shannon Instructor Ecology 329 LSci 726-7276 lshannon@d.umn.edu
Shannon Stevenson Assistant Professor Cellular Biology and Molecular Biology 309 LSci 726-7712 slsteven@d.umn.edu

    

 



Last Updated Friday, September 19, 2008 8:01 AM