University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News
Department of Biology
banner
Home People Faculty
Faculty

Matthew Andrews

 Matthew Andrews

Title: Director/Professor

Location: 253D SSB
Office Hours:
Email: mandrews@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7271
Field of Study: Environmental Molecular Biology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/andrews.html

Paul Bates

 Paul Bates

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 319 LSci
Office Hours:
Email: pbates@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-8446
Field of Study: Molecular Genetics
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/bates.html

Colleen Belk

 Colleen Belk

Title: Instructor

Location: 313 LSci
Office Hours:
Email: cbelk@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-8122
Field of Study: Genetics and Cell Biology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/belk.html

Donn Branstrator

 Donn Branstrator

Title: Associate Professor

Location: 15 SSB
Office Hours:
Email: dbranstr@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-8134
Field of Study: Plankton Biology and Limnology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/branstrator.html

Clay Carter

 Clay Carter

Title: Associate Professor

Location: 252C SSB
Office Hours:
Email: cjcarter@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7347
Field of Study: Cell Biology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/carter.html

Tim Craig

 Tim Craig

Title: Department Head/Professor

Location: 207D SSB
Office Hours:
Email: tcraig@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-8123
Field of Study: Insect Ecology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/craig.html

John Dahl

 John Dahl

Title: Associate Professor

Location: 152A SSB
Office Hours:
Email: jldahl@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6614
Field of Study: Microbiology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/dahl.html

Julie Etterson

 Julie Etterson

Title: Associate Professor

Location: 153B SSB
Office Hours:
Email: jetterso@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-8110
Field of Study: Ecological and Evolutionary Genetics
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/etterson.html

Briana Gross

 Briana Gross

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 253A SSB
Office Hours: M 10:00 am - 11:00 am, W 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Email: blgross@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7722
Field of Study: Genetics
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/gross.html

Josh Hamilton

 Josh Hamilton

Title: SCSE Dean

Location:
Office Hours:
Email: jwhamilt@d.umn.edu
Telephone:
Field of Study:
More Information:

Randall Hicks

 Randall Hicks

Title: Professor

Location: 153C SSB
Office Hours:
Email: rhicks@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-8438
Field of Study: Microbial Ecology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/hicks.html

Tom Hrabik

 Tom Hrabik

Title: Professor

Location: 11 SSB
Office Hours:
Email: thrabik@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7626
Field of Study: Oceanography and Limnology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/hrabik.html

Joanne Itami

 Joanne Itami

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 251 SSB
Office Hours:
Email: jitami@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6319
Field of Study: Evolutionary Ecology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/~jitami/

Jennifer Liang

 Jennifer Liang

Title: Associate Professor

Location: 252A SSB
Office Hours:
Email: joliang@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7681
Field of Study: Developmental Biology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/liang.html

Rachel MaKarrall

 Rachel MaKarrall

Title: Instructor

Location: 152D SSB
Office Hours:
Email: rmakarra@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7738
Field of Study: Entomology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/makarrall.html

Allen Mensinger

 Allen Mensinger

Title: Professor

Location: 13 SSB
Office Hours:
Email: amensing@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7259
Field of Study: Neural Mechanisms of Behavior
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/mensinger.html

Ron Moen

 Ron Moen

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 421 NRRI
Office Hours:
Email: rmoen@umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 720-4372
Field of Study:
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/~rmoen/

Gerald Niemi

 Gerald Niemi

Title: Professor

Location: 317 LSci NRRI
Office Hours:
Email: gniemi@umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7774, (218) 720-4270
Field of Study: Ecology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/niemi.html

John Pastor

 John Pastor

Title: Professor

Location: 17 SSB
Office Hours:
Email: jpastor@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7001
Field of Study: Ecosystems Ecology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/pastor.html

Judi Roux

 Judi Roux

Title: Instructor

Location: 153A SSB
Office Hours:
Email: rouxx008@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6926
Field of Study: Science Education
More Information:

David Schimpf

 David Schimpf

Title: Associate Professor

Location: 311 LSci
Office Hours:
Email: dschimpf@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7265
Field of Study: Plant Ecology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/schimpf.html

Pat Schoff

 Pat Schoff

Title: Professor

Location: 315 LSci
Office Hours:
Email: pschoff@umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6926
Field of Study: Developmental Biology
More Information:

Lyle Shannon

 Lyle Shannon

Title: Instructor

Location: 329 LSci
Office Hours:
Email: lshannon@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7276
Field of Study: Ecology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/shannon.html

Robert Sterner

 Robert Sterner

Title: Director, Large Lakes Observatory

Location: 206 RLB
Office Hours:
Email: stern007@umn.edu
Telephone: (218)726-7926
Field of Study: Limnology, aquatic biology, ecology
More Information: http://www.cbs.umn.edu/labs/sterner

Shannon Stevenson

 Shannon Stevenson

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 309 LSci
Office Hours:
Email: slsteven@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7712
Field of Study: Cellular Biology and Molecular Biology
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/stevenson.html

Jared Strasburg

 Jared Strasburg

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 252B SSB
Office Hours:
Email: jstrasbu@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7796
Field of Study: Evolutionary and Population Genetics
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/biology/faculty/strasburg.html

© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 08/23/13 04:59 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations