Home Contact Information Faculty and Staff
Faculty and Staff

Dr. Adrian Hanson - Department Head

Adrian Hanson

athanson@d.umn.edu

221 Swenson Civil Engineering
1405 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812
(218) 726-6444

Sanna Shields - Executive Administrative Specialist

Sanna Sheilds

smshield@d.umn.edu
221 Swenson Civil Engineering
1405 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812
(218) 726-6444
Fax: (218) 726-6445

Barbara Sydow - Accountant I

Barbara Sydow

bsydow@d.umn.edu
229 VKH
1305 Ordean Court
Duluth, MN 55812
(218) 726-8697

Laboratory Staff

Mark Roberts - Senior Laboratory Services Coordinator


Mark Roberts

mwrobert@d.umn.edu
106 Swenson Civil Engineering
1405 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812
(218) 726-6445

Civil Engineering Faculty

Dr. Rania Al-Hammoud

Dr. Rania Al-Hammoud

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 221 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: ralhammo@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-8084
Field of Study: Structures
More Information:

Dr. Carlos Carranza-Torres

Dr. Carlos Carranza-Torres

Title: Associate Professor

Location: 260 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: carranza@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6460
Field of Study: Geotechnical
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/~carranza/

Dr. Mary Christiansen

Dr. Mary Christiansen

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 109 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: muchrist@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-7810
Field of Study: Structures
More Information:

Dr. Eshan Dave

Dr. Eshan Dave

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 254 Sciv
Office Hours:
Email: evdave@d.umn.edu
Telephone: 218-726-6454
Field of Study: Transportation
More Information: http://www.eshandave.com/

Casey Goldberg

 Casey Goldberg

Title: Insructor

Location: 101 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: cgoldbe@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6431
Field of Study: CAD
More Information:

Dr. Adrian Hanson

Dr. Adrian Hanson

Title: Department Head

Location: 221 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: athanson@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6444
Field of Study: Environmental
More Information:

Dr. Arthur Huang

Dr. Arthur Huang

Title: Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor

Location: 252 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: huang284@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6452
Field of Study: Transportation
More Information:

Dr. Nathan Johnson

Dr. Nathan Johnson

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 105 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: nwjohnso@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6435
Field of Study: Water Resources
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/~nwjohnso/

Brian Kohn

 Brian Kohn

Title: Instructor

Location: 256 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: bkohn@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6456
Field of Study: Physics
More Information:

Dr. Eil Kwon

Dr. Eil Kwon

Title: Professor

Location: 252 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: eilkwon@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6452
Field of Study: Transportation
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/~eilkwon/

Sara Ojard

 Sara Ojard

Title: Instructor

Location: 101 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: sojard@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6431
Field of Study: Structures
More Information:

Ronny Purba

 Ronny Purba

Title: Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor

Location: 258 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: rhpurba@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6437
Field of Study: Structures
More Information:

John Rashid

 John Rashid

Title: Instructor

Location: 241 DAdB
Office Hours:
Email: jrashid@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6930
Field of Study:
More Information:

Dr. Shane Resurreccion

Dr. Shane Resurreccion

Title: Visiting McKnight Post-Doctoral Fellow

Location: 105 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: eressure@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6804
Field of Study: Environmental
More Information:

Dr. David Saftner

Dr. David Saftner

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 107 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: dsaftner@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6458
Field of Study: Geotechnical
More Information:

Dr. Rebecca Teasley

Dr. Rebecca Teasley

Title: Assistant Professor

Location: 103 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: rteasley@d.umn.edu
Telephone: (218) 726-6433
Field of Study: Water Resources
More Information: http://www.d.umn.edu/~rteasley/

Paul Voge

 Paul Voge

Title: Summer Session Instructor

Location: 221 SCiv
Office Hours:
Email: pvoge@d.umn.edu
Telephone: 218-726-6444
Field of Study: Surveying
More Information:

© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 03/05/14 01:55 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations