cube background
cube background
cube background

Math at UMD

UMD Math Club

Back to Math Club Home


 

2007-2008 Events

Fall 2007 Events

  • Wednesday, December 5 -- Movie Night
  • Saturday, Dec. 1, 9-12pm and 2-5pm -- Putnam Exam.
    Contact John Greene at jgreene@d.umn.edu for more information.
  • Wednesday, November 7 -- Bowling @ 9:00pm
  • Weekly meetings are in SCC 114 (Math club room) from 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on Thursdays that do not have undergraduate colloquiums or social outings planned

 

Spring 2008 Events

  • Monday, Feb. 4 -- Bowling 8-10 Skyline Lanes
  • Tuesday, Feb. 5 -- Help grade for Math Counts (Jr. High Math Competition at UMD)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 12 -- Appetizers at Green Mill with Actuary club. Meet at 8pm.
  • Feb. 14th-18th -- Mathematical Contest in Modeling - One or two teams of three students each.
    Contact Bruce Peckham for more information.
  • Thurs., Feb. 21 -- Pi/e Day Pie in SCC 130 12:30-1:30. The Great Pi/e Debate Movie Undergraduate Colloquium in Chem 150 3:15-4:00. Refreshments at 3.
  • Friday, Feb. 29 -- Ski & Snowboard night at Spirit Mountain (March 7th is the back-up date)
  • Tuesday, March 4. -- Campus-wide Sudoku contest. More details to follow.
  • Thursday, April 15 -- Appetizers at Green Mill. Meet at 8pm.
  • Tuesday, April 29. -- Department Picnic on Terrace above SCC. 3-5pm.
  • Monday May 5 or Tuesday May 6. -- Department Awards Banquet at Pickwick.


Back to Top


 

Copyright 2009, University of Minnesota, Duluth.
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
This web page is maintained by the Department of Mathematics and Statistics.

cube background
cube background
cube background