faculty list

Alison Aune
Steve Bardolph
David Bowen
Gloria DeFilipps Brush
Jayme Christine
Marian Colman
Jen Dietrich
Jennifer Gordon
Darren Houser
Susan Hudec
Betsy Hunt
Liz James
Holly Jorde
Jeff Kalstrom
Jim Klueg

Janice Kmetz
Vicky Lehman
Robin Murphy
Ryuta Nakajima
Wanda Pearcy
Kristen Pless
Cecilia Ramon
Jamie Ratliff
Robert Repinski
Joellyn Rock
Robyn Roslak
Eun-Kyung Suh
Mariana Waisman
Jennifer Webb
Rob Wittig

 

Visit our Faculty Gallery

A-D / E-K / L-R / S-Z
Jennifer Gordon
graphic design

MFA University of Minnesota-Duluth
MonH 226
218.726.8423
jgordon3@d.umn.edu
Teaching Areas: Motion Graphics, Interactive, General Design, Portfolio Building
Scholarly Interests: Experience Design, Spirituality and Design, Cultural Symbols, Designed Environments
solldesignco.com/teach

www.idundesign.com

Darren Houser
fundamentals and printmaking

Humanities 338A
218-726-7254
djhouser@d.umn.edu

Susan Hudec
art education

310A TMA
218.726.8527
shudec@d.umn.edu

Betsy HuntBetsy Hunt
 
digital arts

339 ABAH
218.726.7830
bjhunt@d.umn.edu

Return to top

 
 
 
Liz James
ceramics

MFA Kansas State University
161 ABAH
218.726.8423
ejames@d.umn.edu

Teaching Areas: Ceramics

Scholarly Interests: Functional and non-functional ceramic forms; Current work represents a confluence of observations of human behavior, life cycles and forces of nature.

Holly JordeHolly Jorde
drawing, 2D

MFA Steven F. Austin State University
25D VKH
218.726.8033
handers1@d.umn.edu

Teaching Areas: Ceramics & 2D Design

Scholarly Interests: Ceramic sculpture, pottery, tile making & drawing. Current work seeks to uncover the similarities in natural form, human invention & unexplained phenomena through abstraction.

Jeff Kalstrom
fundamentals

VKH 25D
218.726.6745
jkalstro@d.umn.edu

Return to top

Jim KluegJim Klueg
department head + ceramics

MFA Indiana State University
161 ABAH
218.726.7527
jklueg@d.umn.edu

Teaching Areas: Ceramics

Scholarly Interests: ceramics, visual culture, theory

www.klueg.com

 

Janice Kmetz
MFA Director + Graphic Design

MA University of Minnesota
248 MonH
218.726.8150
jkmetz@d.umn.edu

Teaching Areas: Graphic Design Studio, Graphic Design History

Scholarly Interests: Branding, Vehicle Graphics, and Book Design.

www.d.umn.edu/~jkmetz

Return to top

 

 

 

 

Return to top


faculty work

gordon

Relate, digital print,
Jennifer Gordon

hunt

Film still from
Maybe Let's Try to Paddle to the Middle,
video, 12 minutes,
Betsy Hunt

Sonata, Liz James

jorde

Autumnal Lotus, Holly Jorde

klueg

Skilled Devils, Earthenware,
Jim Klueg

kmetz

'bout my lover boy, installation, Janice Kmetz