University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
Expand All | Collapse All

Office of the Dean

William Payne
Dean
120 Montague
wpayne@d.umn.edu
218-726-8597

Dr. Arden W. Weaver
Associate Dean
130 Montague Hall
aweaver@d.umn.edu
218-726-8780

Colleen Dennie
Administrative Director
132 Montague
cdennie@d.umn.edu
218-726-6183

Nancy Kienzle
Principal Administrative Specialist
120 Montague
nkienzle@d.umn.edu
218-726-7261

Sara Fitzgerald
Accountant I
128 Montague
sfitzge2@d.umn.edu
218-726-7262

Robert Hofmann
Development Officer
126 Montague
rhofmann@d.umn.edu
218-726-7434

Lisa Fitzpatrick
Viz Lab Director/MMAD Manager
154 MPAC
lfitzpat@d.umn.edu
218-726-8093

Sherise Morgan
Marketing Director
103 Montague
smorgan@d.umn.edu
218-726-8564

Logan West
Interim Graphic & Web Design Manager
Mon 105
lwest@d.umn.edu
218-726-7151

RaeAnn Williams
SFA Box Office Manager
106 MPAC
rlwillia@d.umn.edu
218-726-6086

Advising & Academic Services

Stacy Crawford
SFA Academic Advisor
111 Montague
scrawfo2@d.umn.edu
218-726-8436

Lindsay Brown
Advising and Academic Services
113 Montague
lcbrown@d.umn.edu
218-726-8312

Art & Design Faculty

Alison Aune Hinkel
Professor
Art Education
H 337
aaune@d.umn.edu
218-726-6216

Steve Bardolph
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
MonH 228
bardolph@d.umn.edu
218-726-7605

Fatih Benzer
Assistant Professor
Art Education
VKH 25D
fbenzer@d.umn.edu
218-726-6645

David Bowen
Associate Professor
Sculpture
ABAH 139
dwbowen@d.umn.edu
218-726-8441

Gloria Brush
Professor
Photography
ABAH 357
gbrush@d.umn.edu
218-726-8580

Jayme Christine
Instructor
Foundations
ABAH 321
Jchrist7@d.umn.edu
218-726-8658

Marian Colman
Instructor
Art Education
H331B
mcolman@d.umn.edu
218-726-6698

Jen Dietrich
Assistant Professor
Art Education
H331A
Jdietri1@d.umn.edu
218-726-6718

Jennifer Gordon
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
MonH 226
jgordon3@d.umn.edu
218-726-8423

Darren Houser
Assistant Professor
Printmaking/ Foundations
Humanities 338A
djhouser@d.umn.edu
218-726-7254

Betsy Hunt
Assistant Professor
Digital Arts
ABAH 339
bjhunt@d.umn.edu
218-726-7830

Elizabeth James
Assistant Professor
Ceramics
ABAH 161
ejames@d.umn.edu
218-726-8959

Holly Jorde
Assistant Professor
Foundations
VKH 25D
handers1@d.umn.edu
218-726-8225

Jeff Kalstrom
Assistant Professor
Foundations
Voss Kovach Hall 25D
jkalstro@d.umn.edu
218-726-6745

Jim Klueg
Professor & Department Head
Ceramics
Hum 313
jklueg@d.umn.edu
218-726-7527

Janice Kmetz
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
MonH 248
jkmetz@d.umn.edu
218-726-8150

Vicky Lehman
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
MonH 246
vlehman@d.umn.edu
218-726-8259

Robin Murphy
Assistant Professor
Foundations
VKH 25D
rmurphy1@d.umn.edu
218-726-6745

Ryuta Nakajima
Associate Professor
Painting/Drawing
H 318B
rnakajim@d.umn.edu
218-726-6521

Wanda Pearcy
Assistant Professor
Photography
Cina 14C
wpearcy@d.umn.edu
218-726-6627

Kristen Pless
Assistant Professor
Photography
ABAH 421
kmpless@d.umn.edu
218-726-8033

Cecilia Ramon
Instructor
Foundations | Creating Across Cultures
MonH 232
cramon@d.umn.edu
218-726-7631

Jamie Ratliff
Assistant Professor
Art History
ABAH 351
jratliff@d.umn.edu
218-726-6078

Robert Repinski
Associate Professor
Printmaking | Drawing
ABAH 317
rrepinsk@d.umn.edu
218-726-6504

Joellyn Rock
Assistant Professor
Digital Arts
VKH 25C
jrock2@d.umn.edu
218-726-8042

Robyn Roslak
Associate Professor
Art History
ABAH 355
rroslak@d.umn.edu
218-726-7920

Eun-Kyung Suh
Associate Professor
3D Design
ABAH 131
esuh@d.umn.edu
218-726-7450

Mariana Waisman
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
MonH 232
mwaisman@d.umn.edu
218-726-7631

Jennifer Webb
Associate Professor
Art History
ABAH 353
jdwebb@d.umn.edu
218-726-8411

Rob Wittig
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design | Art Today
MonH 234
rwittig@d.umn.edu
218-726-7545

Art & Design Staff

Jane Ebersviller
Principal Office & Administrative Specialist
H 317
jebersvi@d.umn.edu
218-726-8225

Brian Hendrickson
Art Research Studio Technician
VKH 25A
bhendri2@d.umn.edu
218-726-8906

Sandy Zimmer
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
H 317B
art@d.umn.edu
218-726-7800

Music Faculty

William Barnard
Instructor
Jazz Studies/Guitar
H 171B
bbarnard@d.umn.edu
218-726-6570

Bradley Bombardier
Adjunct Faculty
Woodwinds/Saxophone
H 152
bbombard@d.umn.edu
218-726-7203

Adam Booker
Assistant Professor
Bass/Jazz
Humanities 231
abooker@d.umn.edu
218-726-8335

Derek Bromme
Adjunct Faculty
Trombone
Humanities 212
bromm008@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Tim Broscious
Instructor
Percussion/Survey/Ethnic & Folk
Chester Park B22
tbroscio@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Brian Buckstead
Assistant Professor
Violin/Viola
Humanities 235
bbuchste@d.umn.ed
218-726-6772

Jefferson Campbell
Associate Professor and Department Head
Bassoon
Humanities 212B
jcampbel@d.umn.edu
218-726-8119

Jenny Campbell
Adjunct Faculty
Voice
Humanities 212
graup029@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Alexander Chernyshev
Assistant Professor
Piano
Humanities 230
achernys@d.umn.edu
218-726-8184

James Cooper
Adjunct Faculty
Guitar
Boh 81
jcooper@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Dan Eaton
Assistant Professor
Asst. Director of Bands/Low Brass/Pep & Marching Bands
Chester Park 204/Humanities163
deaton@d.umn.edu
218-726-6866

Carina Edmund
Assistant Professor
Music Education
Humanities 243
jedmund@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

David Edmund
Assistant Professor
Music Education
Humanities 243
dcedmund@d.umn.edu
218-726-8499

Ryan Frane
Associate Professor
Jazz Studies/Jazz Ensemble/Jazz Piano
H 224
rfrane@d.umn.edu
218-726-6327

Paula Gudmundson
Assistant Professor
Flute/Tonal Harmony
Humanities 221
gudmu020@d.umn.edu
218-726-7543

Betsy Husby
Assistant Professor
Cello/Low Strings
Boh 27
bhusby@d.umn.edu
218-726-7784

Rachel Inselman
Associate Professor
Voice/Diction/Vocal Literature
H 240
rinselma@d.umn.edu
218-726-6223

Jacob Jonker
Teaching Specialist
Classical Guitar
Humanities 212
jjonker@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Eugene Koshinski
Assistant Professor
Percussion/Improv
H 248
ekoshins@d.umn.edu
218-726-6304

Judith Kritzmire
Professor
Music Education
Bohannon Hall 29
jkritzmi@d.umn.edu
218-726-8260

Andrew Kust
Instructor
Theatre Theory and Voice
106A Marshall Performing Arts Center
adkust@d.umn.edu

Janell Lemire
Adjunct Faculty
Harp
H 169
jlemire@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Tracy Lipke-Perry
Assistant Professor, Piano/Accompanist
Humanities 234
tlipkepe@d.umn.edu
218-726-8140

Marcus McConico
Adjunct Faculty
Voice
Humanities 212
mcco0106@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Elias Mokole
Instructor
Voice
Humanities 215
elmokole@d.umn.edu
218-726-7426

Bettina Muehlenbeck
Assistant Professor
Music History/Bib. & Research
Humanities 217
bmuehlen@d.umn.edu
218-726-8703

Tom Muelenbeck-Pfotenhauer
Assistant Professor
Trumpet/Jazz/Improv
Humanities 245
tpfotenh@d.umn.edu
218-726-8176

Tom OHara
Adjunct Faculty
Guitar
H 113
tohara@d.umn.edu
218-726-8681

Rudy Perrault
Associate Professor
Director of Orchestras/Violin/Viola/Conducting/Music Technology
H 232
rperraul@d.umn.edu
218-726-8215

Alice Pierce
Instructor
Opera/Voice
Humanities 236
aopierce@d.umn.edu
218-726-8213

John Pierce
Adjunct Faculty
Voice
Humanities 212
jcpierce@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

James Pospisil
Instructor
Brass Techniques/Horn
Chester Park 202
jpospisi@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Justin Rubin
Professor
Theory & Composition/Keyboard/Music Technology/Organ
Boh 25A
Jrubin1@d.umn.edu
218-726-8218

Ted Schoen
Associate Professor
Clarinet/Woodwinds/Music Technology
H 239
tschoen@d.umn.edu
218-726-8279

Tina Thielen-Gaffey
Assistant Professor
Voice/Concert Chorale/Vocal Jazz
H 242
tthielen@d.umn.edu
218-726-8212

Laurie Van Brunt
Adjunct Faculty
Oboe
Humanities 152
lvanbrun@d.umn.edu
218-726-7203

Mark Whitlock
Professor
Director of Bands/Brass/Music Education/Grad Studies
H 226
mwhitloc@d.umn.edu
218-726-6124

Stanley Wold
Professor
University Singers/Chamber Singers/Music Education/Voice/Director of Choirs
H 246
swold@d.umn.edu
218-726-7504

Music Staff

Jean Bergum
Executive Administrative Assistant
H 235
jbergum4@d.umn.edu
218-726-8207

Dee Charles
Principal Office & Administrative Specialist
Chester Park 206
dcharles@d.umn.edu
218-726-7890

Jacqueline Holstrom
Staff Accompanist
Piano
Boh 31
jbholstro@d.umn.edu
218-726-8139

Don Schraufnagel
Technical Director, Weber Music Hall
Weber 104
dschrauf@d.umn.edu
218-726-7361

Julie Topie
Executive Administrative Specialist
H 231
jtopie@d.umn.edu
218-726-8208

Theatre Faculty

Ann Aiko Bergeron
Professor
Dance, Acting, Musical Theatre
145 MPAC
abergero@d.umn.edu
218-726-8273

Kelsie Bias
Practicum Instructor
Costume Construction
MPAC 36A
biasx003@d.umn.edu
218-726-8656

Scott Boyle
Assistant Prof.
Technical Director
147 MPAC
smboyle@d.umn.edu
218-726-8320

Kendra Carlson
Practicum Instructor
Marketing/Management
106A Marshall Performing Arts Center
kmcarlso@d.umn.edu
218-726-7509

Beth Cash
Assistant Professor
Acting
146 MPAC
bjcash@d.umn.edu
218-726-8562

Hongwei Chen
Pre-Doctoral Teaching Fellow
Film Studies
101 Montague Hall
chen2198@umn.edu
218-726-7809

Patricia Dennis
Associate Professor
Costume and Makeup Design
142 MPAC
pdennis@d.umn.edu
218-726-8778

James Eischen
Practicum Instructor
Lighting & Sound
MPAC 208
eisch026@d.umn.edu
218-726-6812

Kelly Grussendorf
Assistant Professor
Acting, Dance, General Studies
147 MPAC
kgrusse1@d.umn.edu
218-726-7092

Mark Harvey
Associate Professor and Department Head
Lighting and Sound Design
149 MPAC
mharvey@d.umn.edu
218-726-8776

Rebecca Katz Harwood
Associate Professor
Dance, Musical Theatre
153 MPAC
rkatzhar@d.umn.edu
218-726-8955

Tom Isbell
Professor
Acting
148 MPAC
tisbell@d.umn.edu
218-726-6313

Bill Payne
Dean
120 Montague
wpayne@d.umn.edu
218-726-8597

Curtis Phillips
Associate Professor
Scenic Design
146 MPAC
cphillip@d.umn.edu
218-726-7444

Jenna Soleo-Shanks
Assistant Professor
Theatre History
33 Bohannon Hall
jsoleosh@d.umn.edu
218-726-8562

Mark Stanfield
Instructor
Film Studies
205 A.B. Anderson Hall
mstanfie@d.umn.edu
218-726-8665

Kate Ufema
Voice and Speech Specialist
Acting, Musical Theatre
144 MPAC
kufema@d.umn.edu
218-726-8779

LilaAnn White
Assistant Professor
Ballet
141C MPAC
lwhite@d.umn.edu
218-726-8676

Arden Weaver
Associate Dean
130 Montague Hall
aweaver@d.umn.edu
218-726-8780

Samuel Shanks
Practicum Instructor
Stagecraft
tba
tba@d.umn.edu
555-555-5555

Theatre Staff

Mary Jo Aubin
Principal Office & Administrative Specialist
141 MPAC
maubin@d.umn.edu
218-726-8562

Laura Piotrowski
Costume Shop Manager / Assistant Professor
37 MPAC
lpiotrow@d.umn.edu
218-726-8772

Sean Dumm
Assistant Technical Director
231 Marshall Performing Arts Center
smdumm@d.umn.edu
218-726-8320

Elizabeth Matson
Executive Admin. Specialist
Theatre Department
143 MPAC
tba@d.umn.edu
218-726-6377

Fine Arts Academy Staff

Kathy Neff
Director
105B Chester Park - 31 West College St.
kneff@d.umn.edu
218-726-7090

Sandi Peterson
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
105A Chester Park - 31 West College St.
sgpeters@d.umn.edu
218-726-7011

Glensheen Staff

Lucie Amundsen
Marketing Director
Glensheen
lamundsen@d.umn.edu
218-726-8921

Ellen Betzold
Senior Attendant
Glensheen
ebetzold@d.umn.edu
218-726-8917

Barbara Boo
Museum Store Manager
Glensheen
bboo@d.umn.edu
218-726-8919

Regina Christensen
Community Program Specialist
Glensheen
rchrist1@d.umn.edu
218-726-8932

Daniel Hartman
Interim Director
Glensheen
dhartman@d.umn.edu
218-726-8920

Christina Johnson
Principal Office & Administrative Specialist
Glensheen
joh03509@d.umn.edu
218-726-8922

Amanda Kasperson
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
Glensheen
afeyma@d.umn.edu
218-726-8924

Andy Kauppinen
Building & Grounds Worker
Glensheen
akauppin@d.umn.edu
218-726-8915

Laurie Sackette
Building & Grounds Worker
Glensheen
sacke030@d.umn.edu
218-726-8915

Jeff Watczak
Building & Grounds Worker
Glensheen
watcz001@d.umn.edu
218-726-8915

Tweed Museum Staff

Ken Bloom
Director
H 306
kbloom@d.umn.edu
218-726-8751

Camille Doran
Registrar
TMA 309A
cdoran@d.umn.edu
218-726-7749

Eric Dubnicka
Preparator
H 201
edubnick@d.umn.edu
218-726-8752

Susan Hudec
Education Director
TMA 310B
shudec@d.umn.edu
218-726-8527

Steve Johnson
Museum Security
Tweed Museum of Art
john6653@d.umn.edu
218-726-6552

Kathy Sandstedt
Museum Store Manager & Executive Administrative Specialist
Humanities 210A & Humanities 305
ksandste@d.umn.edu
218-726-8753

Joan Slack
Curator of Programs
TMA 310A
jslack@d.umn.edu
218-726-7056

Scott Stevens
Head of Museum Security
Tweed Museum of Art
sstevens@d.umn.edu
218-726-6552

Christine Strom
Administrative and Communications Specialist
TMA 310B
cstrom@d.umn.edu
218-726-7823

Greg Tiburzi
Museum Security
gtiburzi@d.umn.edu
218-726-6552

© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 10/22/08 03:37 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations